FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Easton EA70 Stem - 2017

EastonEA70 Stem - 2017(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(25%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/25/2018
by Victor
Richmond
Overall Rating
Does what you ask of it

Had this on my bars for a month now, and I do have to say, I was originally a little skeptical about the clamping system. A month later, this seems to be of no issue at all. Stiff and holds bars securely into place. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2016
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Solid

It's a solid, workable, not flashy stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2017
by Shazini
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento Calif.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great stem for the price

I have this stem on all my bikes. It is well made and stiff enough for me. I am 6 feet tall and 205 lbs. I ride about 6000 miles a year. I have never had any issues with this stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2015
by Dennis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Stiff, cheap, wide

Stiff and inexpensive. The cutout edges in the steerer clamp are rather sharp and can scratch carbon steerers. Not lightweight but that's why it's stiff and inexpensive. The bar clamp is a bit wide so if you're using clamp-on aerobars you will not be able to set them up as narrow as compared to a ritchey wcs for example.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2012
by CC RIDER
Cycling Enthusiast
L.A.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
perfect item for my problem

THE PERFECT PRODUCT ,I RAISED MY HANDLEBARS UP 1 INCH LESS PRESSURE ON HANDS

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Easton 2012 EA70 Stem
Reviewed 9/18/2012
by dick
Cycling Enthusiast
trout lake wa.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
solid connection with beefy looks-just right for my cross bike

as above

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Easton 2012 EA70 Stem
Reviewed 9/18/2012
by dick
Cycling Enthusiast
trout lake wa.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
solid connection with beefy looks-just right for my cross bike

as above

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Easton 2012 EA70 Stem
Reviewed 9/18/2012
by dick
Cycling Enthusiast
trout lake wa.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
solid connection with beefy looks-just right for my cross bike

as above

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Easton 2012 EA70 Stem
Reviewed 9/18/2012
by dick
Cycling Enthusiast
trout lake wa.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
solid connection with beefy looks-just right for my cross bike

just works like it should, bar is tight, no chatter, it is a dull finish so it does not reflect

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2018
by Bill
salem or
Overall Rating
Quality product

Easy to install and really improved the fit of my bike to my body.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
works great, looks great, light enough, carbon-friendly

Solid stem, does the job for a fair price. I like that it's carbon-friendly, so you can run your finger over the internal edges and they're all smooth.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2013
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
Overall Rating
Have always liked products I've gotten from Easton and this one is no different.

I put this stem along with their matching flat handle bar on a single speed bike. It looks good and fits the project perfectly. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.