Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Easton EA70 Stem

EastonEA70 Stem(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by RacerX

Reviewed 4/1/2024
by RacerX
Bentonville AR
Overall Rating
Good solid stem

This is a solid stem. Nothing fancy and gets the job done. Am using on my gravel bike and have had no issues over some chunky gravel. I have stopped paying more to save a few grams for items. Cheaper for me to lose some weight.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cape Cyclist

Reviewed 3/2/2023
by Cape Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Cape Cod
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This is one of the few stems with Zero rise -- just straight out at a 90 degree angle from the steer tube

I like the fact that it is a zero rise stem, giving me just a bit more rise that a normally positioned +/- 6 degree stem but less than a flipped 6 degree stem. The muted Easton logo is great and because you don't flip this stem the Easton logo is right side up on both sides

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by djg4temp

Reviewed 10/29/2022
by djg4temp
Daily Commuter
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
excellent

I don't understand the high end stems. This weighs nothing and has the fit and finish better than what came on the bike (and the bike wasn't cheap). Very happy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/30/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Quality Stem at just the right angle

Stem provides 0 deg which is sometimes hard to find. The quality is good. This 0 deg stem puts me at just the right riding position on my road bike. It's light and stiff. The price is also reasonable especially when it on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jake

Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Jake
Cycling Enthusiast
Converse, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
EA70 100mm stem just the right length for me

I needed 10mm more to feel comfortable with my ride. The 90mm stem I had was giving me a stiff neck and tightness all around the neck area. After a few weeks of usage and the problem is resolved. Back to a comfortable ride. Riding 35 to 40 miles on most days I needed a good fit. Easy to install

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kielbasa

Reviewed 7/29/2020
by Kielbasa
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great stem for a gravel bike or any bike

Spec'd this stem on my custom gravel bike and could not be happier. The diameter of the stem is bigger than I thought, which is quiet nice because it's very stiff and sturdy. I like the 7 degree rise on the stem and could not be happier. Plus, the price point is perfect and the matte black and lack of tons of labeling logos is very nice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/21/2019
by Anonymous
Westchester, New York
Overall Rating
Easy Easton

Easy to install had the right angle for adjusting my bar height.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/18/2021
by Anonymous
North Georgia Hills
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Glad I Purchased

Easy to install and looks great. Just having a bit more room in the cockpit has very much helped to improve my fit and comfort.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/30/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Took my time

Took my time and finally found a 0� stem and it was just what I was looking for. It is very beefy, I guess is a good word no flex that I can tell. Thanks bike tires direct.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]