Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Easton EA50 Stem

EastonEA50 Stem(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(40%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by yaferrer

Reviewed 1/17/2024
by yaferrer
Casual Cyclist
Hialeah, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The Stem I was Looking For

Excellent Deal, a solid stem and being able to connect and adjust my computer is a plus, highly recommend stem from Bikes Tire Direct.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by shmuelyosef

Reviewed 5/25/2023
by shmuelyosef
Cycling Enthusiast
Palo Alto, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Flawless and great bargain...I only use these Easton EA50 series stems

I know some folks that will spend an extra $50 or $100 to save <50g on a stem....I guess if I had lots of "extra" money I might do that, but generally I spend my bike money on performance and value. The Easton EA50 is a no brainer and I have them (different lengths) on my 3 bikes. I also use the integrated Garmin mount and it gives me more room on the handlebars!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Barry

Reviewed 11/3/2023
by Barry
Boston
Overall Rating
Perfect!

Exactly what I needed, good quality.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon Tate

Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Jon Tate
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Easton EA50 Stem

I had built up a disc brake road/gravel bike from an allow frame that I thought should have fit my wife. It ended up not being a great fit for her primarily because of her discomfort with road geometry and drop bars. She now has a nice Detroit bikes comfort cruiser that she loves. So, that left me with a bike that I had hand spec'd and built myself. I don't want to sell it. I decided maybe I could outfit this bike to fit me and that's where the Easton stem comes in. I first tried the EA50 in 100mm +/-17 degrees, which was not quite long enough. So, I came right back Bike Tires Direct for the Easton EA70 Stem +/- 7 Degrees - 120mm and it is perfect. Good price. Solid construction. Nothing too fancy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hill Killer

Reviewed 9/8/2022
by Hill Killer
Scottsdale
Overall Rating
Great Value

Great Stem! Light and well made.

Unfortunately I ordered the wrong size and it is too short. Can�t send it back because I bolted it up and used compound. Oh well, I�ll have it in case I ever need it??

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jimbax

Reviewed 5/19/2022
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
sf bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good product

Nice stem, usable in both up and down degree positions. Easy to install. I think the Top-Lock feature is bogus, but I used it, tightening top bolts fully. It worked. I now have these stems on two bikes. Another plus is you can get the stem in a short length if you need it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/13/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good stem for price

I needed a shorter and more upright stem but didn�t want to spend a ton or roll out for carbon. This fit the bill. Inexpensive but quality.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/9/2022
by Anonymous
El Cerrito
Overall Rating
Solid stem

Alloy stem. No fuss, no muss. Had to swap out out front mount to a longer one due the front bump out being longer then what had on before.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michael

Reviewed 6/29/2023
by Michael
Willamette Valley, Oregon
Overall Rating
Great low cost stem

Getting older, needed a shorter stem so im not reaching as far. This stem fit the bill, looks fantastic. I really appreciate the low key graphics. Stem being alloy is plenty stiff.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/19/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great value

Great value stem. Just does what a stem should do without a lot of costs

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]