Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Dynaplug Tire Repair Plugs

DynaplugTire Repair Plugs(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(71%)
(24%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Rainman

Reviewed 1/5/2023
by Rainman
Cycling Enthusiast
Camarillo, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
A Must Have for Tubeless

I have used these for my Connie GP5K S TRs which unfortunately are not as robust as the old TLs. They work in a pinch and will get you home even with large gashes. My experience was a slice from glass that required multiple darts to seal the leak. After installing them, I found that with trial and error, you must be patient with the sealing process on large holes. Not an issue with small ones, which are a snap. Install them, add half the air and rotate the tire so the sealant can complete the job. I had to wait a while and keep my finger on the gash until the sealant became lodged around the darts. Then completely aired the tire and pressed on. Small jobs are a piece of cake and I appreciate what this product can do in a jam. On road tires in particular, there is quite a bit of the product which remains outside the tire. I found that it interferes with the sealing process and that the excess should be removed with a sharp razor blade. The sealant around the hole will keep the excess product from vulcanizing to the outside of the tire which in turn may cause the dart to loose its seal inside the hole perimeter. I found this out the hard way and now carry a small exacto blade to do a more complete repair on the road. I also have a 2 sided dynaplug tool that allows me to carry and insert both sizes of dynaplugs. I would recommend this for road and MTB Tubeless riders. It's way too expensive for what you get. Get it on sale at BTD.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 10/13/2022
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Work as advertised

As a late adopter of tubeless riding, I have to say I'm now a convert. These work and are so much simpler than changing a tube, or worse, having to patch one on a ride. I still carry a spare tube as a backup for the worst case scenario. One thing that people don't mention is that you will get more punctures riding tubeless. A sharp object only needs to puncture the tire when tubeless, instead of both the tire and the tube with a traditional setup. You'll notice it when you see a wet spot from the sealant seeping out until it seals and at first this is unsettling. If I notice a spot after a ride I'll rotate the tire so that the spot is at the bottom to allow the sealant to pool over the spot. The next day if the tire is low/flat or still seeping sealant I'll use a Dynaplug.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hugh from Walnut Creek

Reviewed 1/8/2024
by Hugh from Walnut Creek
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A must have for a quick tubeless puncture repair!

Work great with the applicator and if you are quick, you can seal the puncture without needing to re-inflate mid-ride. Not cheap, but a must have item if you ride tubeless.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by lars

Reviewed 3/27/2023
by lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent short term patch for tubeless tires

I always have a variety of Dynaplugs available in my seat bag. They are very useful for temporary patching punctures in tubeless tires that are too big for the sealant in the tire to handle. I am a ride leader on club rides and use them for my own tire and for others on the ride that need them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/10/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Everett, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Effortlessly solves your flats on tubeless setups

Can seem like they're a bit expensive for what you get but cheaper than catching a ride home with a flat tire

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jersey Bike Guy

Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Jersey Bike Guy
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Thankfully I don�t know how they work.

In my tubeless life I've had one flat that required a call-of-shame to my wife to pick me up. After that I started carrying a spare tube, which I have not needed and never looked forward to using because of sealant mess.

My friend sold his bike and gave me his Dynaplug repair kit with only one plug left. I ordered these repair plugs just to be ready for a puncture that is too big for the sealant and not big enough to require the tube (or the call to the wife).

Thankfully I have not needed them but it is good to know they are there.

My friend had success when he used the original plugs that came with the repair kit so I assume these will also work fine, And to clarify the headline, I DO know how they work. I just don't know IF they work. And I hope to never know. But I'm ready . . . just in case.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jonathan R

Reviewed 6/30/2023
by Jonathan R
Cycling Enthusiast
Baltimore City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Work so well I almost never need to use them

Work great on most punctures, but you need to have plenty of sealant inside your tire to get a good seal after inserting the plug.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Reviewed 5/4/2022
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very pleased with the product

Used the kit for the first time on the side of the road so I was not sure how successful the repair would work out, but it worked far easier than expected. Added some Co2 and finished a 40 mile ride with no sealant leakage. Can't say enough about the ease of use.... works as advertised

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom P.

Reviewed 11/15/2021
by Tom P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The Dynaplug products have worked well for me.

The two times I have fixed a flat on the road with the Dynaplugs were been very fast and effective.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by warrenbp

Reviewed 9/20/2021
by warrenbp
Cycling Enthusiast
Suffield, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Dynaplug plugs are easy to use and work perfectly. I highly recommend them.

This past August I had 3 potential flats that sealed up on my rear tire, but required a plug when I got home. The Dynaplug plugs are easy to install and work perfectly. I highly recommend their use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FatMatty

Reviewed 1/16/2023
by FatMatty
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These things are great!

Keep 'em handy in your jersey pocket and not in a saddle bag because if you need one, you'll need it quickly. I love them. They work great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/29/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best tire plug

Best tire plugs on the market.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by New Orleanian

Reviewed 6/10/2020
by New Orleanian
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Must-Have for tubeless tires

These things are wonderful. I rolled over a shard of glass and cut a hole in my rear tire 7 or 8 mm long. I tried the bullet tip plug, but couldn't force it in the hole. But 2 of the pointed tip size next to each other sealed it in a hurry. After filling it with an CO2 inflator it held air for several days until I replaced the tire. I'll never ride without the handle and some plugs.

I only wish the larger plugs came with a pointed tip.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scott B

Reviewed 9/28/2019
by Scott B
Competitive Racer
Hesston Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Have used the bacon strips and twist tool in past, switched to the dynaplug for The Hondo a tire killer in The Kansas Flinthills.

I had two punctures during race and used the dynaplugs

Find the puncture, insert the plug with tool, pull out tool. Viola, its that easy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/26/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington State
Value Rating
Overall Rating
plug it up!

you'll get holes and these will plug them up quickly!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cjb

Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Cjb
mokena il
Overall Rating
Awesome these plugs work very well great for tubeless tires.

Great product very easy to use. And they seal your tires well

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/28/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Good Tire Repair Plug Refills

These refills work well for tubeless tire repair.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/5/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
NW Oregon
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Worked as advertised....

Fortunately, I've only had to use one plug (pointed). Received a 4mm cut 1/3 distance between center tread and rim on a Schwalbe Pro One 700x25 mounted on a Dura Ace rim. Sealant wouldn't hold over 2.5 bars. Installed plug and it sealed instantly. Didn't have a blade to trim excess fibers so I just left them. Completed 60 mile ride without any loss of air. Trimmed fibers that evening. Plug lasted another 1000+ miles before it just stopped sealing, even with Stan's Race Sealant. Bought a refill pack of pointed plugs to make sure I wouldn't run short.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/20/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great! I think

Great that I have them now..... Hope I never have to use them..... Wished Id had them countless times previously.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hank

Reviewed 6/17/2019
by Hank
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works the first try

No more having to add a tube to a tubless tire when the hole was too big to seal.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]