Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Dynaplug Racer Tubeless Tire Repair Kit

DynaplugRacer Tubeless Tire Repair Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/29/2020
by BikingBill
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It has magical powers that prevent flats.

After several flats successfully repaired with sticky strips I thought it would be good to have another repair option and purchased the purple Dynaplug Racer. Three months and a thousand miles later I�ve not had a puncture and conclude it has magical powers to prevent flats. I purchased it for the larger plugs rather than use multiple sticky strips in a large puncture but refuse to deliberately puncture a good tire to try it out. My day will come.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
State College, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Saved me twice now

First use: massive tear in rear tire, required both of the preloaded plugs. Tire could hold enough pressure to get me about 10 miles home. But unfortunately that tire was too far gone to squeeze any more rides out of.

Second use: 45 miles into a 65 mile gravel ride deep in the forest as the sun began to fade. Small hole, only required the small plug. Tire held good pressure over the remaining 15 miles of gravel + 5 miles of asphalt. Still holding a few days later.

If I didn't have this tool with me, I could've been in a very difficult situation. My gravel bike seems to attract punctures.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by HMcode
Cycling Enthusiast
Hopkinton, NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product, rapid shipping!

Product works as advertised. Quick and easy repair for "on the go" cyclists.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2020
by Jose
LA
Overall Rating
They work

Never leave home without it. A bit expensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2018
by tonybah
Cycling Enthusiast
SF, Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Don't leave home without it...

I have no idea where these things have been my whole life. Finally had an opportunity to try my dynaplug racer, unfortunately, it was on my own rear tire. Came up short, had a pinch flat at the bead. This was easily fixed with my dynaplug racer and C02 in about 5 minutes. Would have been a lot quicker but this was my first time. Intuitive and easy to use and of course great prices and free shipping from BTD!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great idea.

I am carrying this with my road tubeless set-up. Still waiting for a chance to use it.

My friend has used it to fix a hole about 4 mm that wouldn't seal in his Mavic road tire . He is still running the tire tubeless with several 100 more miles on it after the puncture .

Very light and useful item.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2019
by Riley Mays
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Lightweight and effective

Lightweight, small, and easy to carry. Have used a couple of times now repairs are quick and effective. Can't ask for more in that regard. The kit and replacement plugs are not cheap. But, because tubeless tires usually do not have as many issues as regular clinchers, the cost vs convenience and effectiveness might be worth it in the long haul.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2020
by Nate
Park City UT
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Wont ride with out it again

While gravel riding in the Henry mountains of Southern Utah, we took a drive on a remote high mountain pass. The 4Runner got two flats, front and back passenger side. I used this kit to repair my one of my truck tires and mounted the spare to get out of there. Of this works for a passenger vehicle tire it will work for your bike. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 89