Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Dynaplug Racer Pro Tubeless Tire Repair Kit

DynaplugRacer Pro Tubeless Tire Repair Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/26/2023
by Ashokdad
Baltimore, MD
Overall Rating
Great product

Better than bacon strips and always mission ready to plug a bigger puncture. I like the ultra-light carbon version even better for my road bike, though that lacks the bigger, blunt-ended plug. So I purchased this for my gravel bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2022
by JC
Colorado
Overall Rating
Dynaplug Racer Pro

Dynaplugs work well and the Racer Pro version is stealth. These aren�t cheap, but worth the security provided during training or racing. 4 stars because what you actually get seems minimal for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2022
by jimbax
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This really works

I run road tubeless tires with sealant. So usual punctures, such as goat head thorns, are handled by the sealant. But the other day I ran over a stretch of multiple broken bottles. Both front and rear tires had large punctures. I used the older Dynaplug tool with two plugs, which got me home with no problem. I decided to buy the newer 4-plug Dynaplug model in order to have more backup in case of large punctures. Dynaplug is definitely a tool to carry if you use tubeless tires, whether road or MTB.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2022
by mtbmike411
Iowa
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Like the original Dynaplig Racer but better

I love this update on the OG Racer in concept and execution. The Pro holds double the number of plugs in maybe a 10% larger package size which is a tradeoff I'm very willing to make to have the peace of mind for long rides and races on sharp rocky surfaces. The Pro still fits very well in back jersey pockets. Caps are well-sealed and secure but still easy to pull off for quick deployment of a plug or two. Flipping the insertion tubes over to use the other two plugs is also relatively quick and easy, and I recommend doing that as preparation after using the first two plugs so you can respond more quickly in the event if another puncture that requires plugs as time is of the essence when air and sealant are leaking. Overall a great product. The only thing I wish it came with is a little mount to mount it to/under a bottle cage. It's not hard to keep in a pocket but being able to put it on the bike is one less risk of losing it out of your pocket when pulling food, spare clothes etc out of your back pockets

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2022
by john
minnesota
Overall Rating
Best plugger

Dynaplug are much better than bacon strips, easier to use and less aggravating.

This is probably the best all around plugger that Dynaplug makes. 4 plugs and you can have them in the tire in seconds after you stop.

Best plugs + best plugger = winner!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2022
by adam
Reno
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
haven't used but form factor is perfect

I've not used it, thank goodness, and hope I never do. But the size is perfect for carrying along on rides and it has several small and one large plugs, one of each are preloaded.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2021
by JohnD
Competitive Racer
TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works incredibly well.

The fact that the plug doesn't push through the tire and fall in or pull back out is key. It also happens to plug the hole very well especially with the large / small plug option. I have used it twice and both times the people I was with groaned like "oh man you got a flat we are gonna be here 20 minutes" and bam 45 seconds later we were rolling and they were all like "whats the link for that thing?!?"

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/30/2021
by Sewbike
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia,WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very compact

I like the design and weight of the dynaplug. Fortunately, I have not needed to try out the product. I am a road cyclist and hope it works if and when needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 59

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]