Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Dynaplug Micro Pro Tubeless Tire Repair Kit

DynaplugMicro Pro Tubeless Tire Repair Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Addison

Reviewed 9/21/2023
by Addison
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Amazing set up

Extremely compact and well designed. Thankfully haven't used yet but they have the best reputation for tubeless plugs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michael

Reviewed 8/29/2022
by Michael
Competitive Racer
Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Exceptional

During Steamboat Gravel this year had a fairly significant sidewall puncture of 6-8mm. The kit is very simple to use. Was able to plug the side wall puncture and then use the provided tool to manipulate the plug to seal the puncture. The tool was the pointed needle that really helped position the plug as I rotated the wheel so the sealant was at that location. Less than three minutes from start to finish. Was able to avoid tubing the tire and raced 100 miles to the finish with zero issues. Overall extremely impressed this worked.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DocH

Reviewed 2/25/2022
by DocH
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Definitely worth trying

Don't let the price put you off. If inserting a Dynaplug (which takes about 2 minutes) can save you from a sealant-laden, 20-minute roadside tube insertion -- and it frequently can -- you've already recouped the cost. Also, buying the tool is pricey, but replacement plugs are quite reasonable. Do they work? Often, but not always. They're definitely better than bacon for fixing road tubeless. They'll sometimes work better than Stan's Darts, especially for larger cuts where you might need to insert several plugs. However, there are some cuts that just can't be repaired out on the road, and there are others for which the plug might only last a couple of miles before sealant starts spraying all over your bike (and you) again. The insertion tool and the plugs are solidly made, which can't be said of Stan's Darts. Fits easily in a saddle bag or jersey pocket. Highly recommended.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve F

Reviewed 8/22/2021
by Steve F
Saugus
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works with high pressures

I was using Stan's plugs but they weren't nearly as effective as the Dynaplug. The Stan's would not fully seal as these do and it is pretty much instantaneous, I put one of the these in a puncture mid-ride and filled my tire to 90psi with no air loss. I haven't tried bacon and I suppose it would work but these are so easy to use and the pill takes up very little space so I'm sticking with it. This is truly a brilliant design, it is expensive but it has quite literally kept me from having to install a tube on multiple occasions.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/28/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Southern Calif
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well made and thoughtful

I've been riding for years without a tubeless kit. Fortunately, no big issues. Decided it was time to get a repair kit. This little kit is well made and has everything you need. I don't ride without it anymore.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sunny

Reviewed 9/17/2021
by Sunny
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Must have item in bikepacking

I purchased the item for 400 miles bikepacking race in Idaho.

After over 100miles, my rear tire suddenly got flat. Luckily the hole wasn't that big and I could fix it by Dynaplug in 5 minutes even if I've never used it before. I watched YouTube to see how to use it.

I could finish the race without additional flat tires.

Definitely this is a great tool for Tubeless tires.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by richard

Reviewed 7/1/2021
by richard
Avondale
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A must have

A must have if you ride tubeless! Saved me on two separate occasions. And fast! Way faster than. Pulling off a wheel, and changing out a tube. I was literally back riding again in less than 2 minutes! Easy, fast, dependable, the only way to go

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/21/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Fast and easy

These are great for fixing flats. I rarely get flats with tubeless setups, but this product makes it super easy to fix them. If you let too much air out of the hole before attempting to plug it, this product works better if you first inflate by keeping your finger over the hole. I have not tried the less expensive competing products, so I cannot compare.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/25/2020
by Anonymous
San Francisco
Overall Rating
Amazing Product For Tubeless

The Micropill saved my Schwable R1 right after I went tubeless. It�s an excellent product and an essential for anyone riding tubeless. I�d state that the roads are especially vindictive in the Central Valley, I had a cut so bad it required two plugs. Be sure to follow the instructions or tips on how to use this product and you won�t be disappointed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CoBilly

Reviewed 8/27/2020
by CoBilly
Competitive Racer
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Compact, quick and easy to use.

Flatted when out on a group gravel ride. Unsuccessfully tried to patch my tire with my repair kit that included the normal tar bacon strips. A friend had the dynaplug and let me use it. Plugged the leak in two seconds and stayed secure for the several rides after. That was all it took for me. I'm a dynaplug convert. Bought mine immediately after this experience.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Anonymous
San Francisco
Overall Rating
Amazing Product For Tubeless

The Micropill saved my Schwable R1 right after I went tubeless. It�s an excellent product and an essential for anyone riding tubeless. I�d state that the roads are especially vindictive in the Central Valley, I had a cut so bad it required two plugs. Be sure to follow the instructions or tips on how to use this product and you won�t be disappointed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eric

Reviewed 8/1/2020
by Eric
Florida
Overall Rating
Works great

I have used three times on punctures on tubeless. They seal great and you can continue to ride the tire until the tread wears out. A solid fix for punctures. Only complaint is the price is a bit high for the product,

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom

Reviewed 3/22/2019
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle. WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
very nicely made

Very compact and lightweight yet complete. Haven't had to use it yet but it looks like it will do the job.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/24/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
South East TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product a must have if you ride a lot of tubeless tire miles

Must have product

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/13/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bentonville,AR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Saved me $80 for a new tire!

Compact, It works! a little heavy, a plastic case would work, but it is very, very well made!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by EricHans

Reviewed 6/16/2022
by EricHans
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego / Nairobi
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Compact Gravel-Ride Saver

Fortune not to have had to use it yet, but have watched my friends "plug and go" with this compact "silver bullet." Save the mess of inserting a tube for those larger more recalcitrant tubeless punctures.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]