Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
In Stock & Ready To Ship — XT/Ultegra RT-MT800 Disc Rotors
Docs Skincare All Natural Chamois Creme

Docs SkincareAll Natural Chamois Creme(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(87%)
(7%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/2/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
my favorite chamois cream, ingredients score well on EWG safety listings

This chamois cream works great for me, doesn't smell too strongly, doesn't have petroleum-derived ingredients, doesn't stain, price is good, especially when it goes on sale at BikeTiresDirect :-).

The two minor issues I have with it are that it seems to have a seasonal availability (I guess it's made in fewer/smaller batches such that when they sell out, you wait months for it to be available again) and it'd be nice to have a squeeze tube dispenser rather than a tub for the obvious reason for this type of product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2022
by DocH
Cycling Enthusiast
Modesto, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Thin but works okay

This isn't my favorite chamois cream, but it's less expensive than others and works well for rides up to about 40 miles. It's thinner than most other creams so you may end up using more than some other brands, but even so it still works out cheaper than Assos, DZ Nuts, and Chamois Butt'r.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2019
by Peter
Competitive Racer
SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works well!

This chamois creme is very similar to Assos one as far as consistency and seem to work as well. Was cheaper than Assos cream so if it will prove to work as well will definitely keep using it.

Last about the same - so far tested on few 3-4hr rides and medium 50-65F temperatures.

Like it little better than the Euro chamois cream.

Not sure yet how it works under rainy or really hothumid conditions.

Scent is also very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2022
by Lotek7
Bear Delaware
Overall Rating
What the Dr. ordered for fighting friction.

After trying a number of creams I bought some of this on sale on day. I found I liked how this reduced the discomfort I had been experiencing so much I soon reordered. Doc's seems easier to apply evenly than other creams and is definitely effective in reducing those hot spots on three hour rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
the best stuff

a nice cooling effect on one's nether parts. Not greasy or clumpy. Lots of natural ingredients like tea oil and what not. I like it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2021
by DrMRiding
Competitive Racer
Littleton, Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Chamois Cream that disappears - in a good way!

Doc's chamois cream has been my Go To for years now. It has a soft, non-oily texture like whipped cream cheese but even a little lighter than that. It is not over-powering with Tea Tree Oil or menthol (like some others). This chamois cream does it's job without gooping up your shorts. In fact, after a ride there is little "evidence" that as much cream was ever there. And because you get 8 oz. for less money than most products give you 4 oz., you can apply liberally for best results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2017
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
nice chamois cream, lasts long, minimal scary sounding ingredients

This is the first real chamois cream I ever tried and don't feel the need to try anything else.

It just works for me, doesn't smell weird, doesn't have some of the major ingredients reputed as bad for your skin (e.g. petrolatum, mineral oil), doesn't stain my cycling clothes.

Even after a 3 to 4 hour super sweaty ride, when I come home and shower, I can feel the chamois cream hasn't been washed away by sweat or degraded into nothingness by the heat and movement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2017
by Brian
Kansas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love this stuff

Been using Doc Chamois Cream for years. Best stuff I have found. I never go on a ride without it. Lasts all day long

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2017
by rareclan
Competitive Racer
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
OK, but not great

I thought I would give this a try after being very happy with Enzo's product (also from BTD). You never know until you try it, and preferences vary for such types of products. However, I will be going back to Enzo's. I would put Doc's on par with DZ Nuts (and similar), but for me I prefer Enzo's by far. I prefer the consistency, texture, and longevity of the Enzo's product, but others might not.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great Product

This chamois creme has a great consistency- not as thickhard as Betwixt and not as thin as Paceline. It also has a pleasant tea tree oil scent without the unpleasant numbing property of some Euro style blends. I probably marginally prefer Assos, but definitely don't find it worth the much higher cost.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2019
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Yes this really is awesome

I am an older woman. Our bodies change. Nothing we can do about that, but we can keep riding comfortably with Doc's. Not too greasy, lasts a long time, you don't need a lot, and it doesn't smell like a candy cane.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2015
by John in Minnesota
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Just as good as Assos but half the price &40twice as much&41

I really like this stuff. Great antibacterial properties, feels good and does what it's supposed to. Has just about the same consistency (although slightly less stiff) than the Assos stuff. However, for the same price, you get twice as much.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2019
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good protection for long rides

I've used the Docs cream for many rides lasting 1 to 4 hours, and found it holds up well in hot, humid conditions. The viscosity is medium compared to other brands (some being solid, and others runny), and it has a pleasant herbal scent from tea tree oil-a natural anti-microbial. This is definitely one of my favorite chamois creams.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2019
by Hockinator
Kirkland, WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Really good chamois creme

It's like DZ Nutz at half the price. It goes on thin but really works. I've used it for rides up to 8 hours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2019
by Chuck
SeattleTacoma
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product and solved my problem

I wasnt sure I was going to like not having a tube to squeeze but this has not been a problem. For putting it in my shorts it spreads easily and has lasted during my hour to hour and fifteen sprinting class. Prior to using this I was having some problems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2018
by Paul
Competitive Racer
DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fresh and long lasting

Doc's is my favorite chamois cream because its higher viscosity makes it easy to apply and helps it hold up well on long rides. It has a pleasant herbal scent from tea tree oil, which (along with witch hazel) soothes your skin and prevents infections. The cream comes in 8oz jars and is relatively economical compared to some other brands that cost the same for just 4 oz.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lenexa, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good stuff

I have used Doc's chamois cream for years. Great stuff I don't go on a ride without it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2019
by RDP
Competitive Racer
Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go-to creme for Dirty Kanza

Docs Skincare helped me survive the DK200 with reapplications along the way. It's not greasy and keeps sensitive parts fresh and ready

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2019
by Fastboy
barrie ontario
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Its ok

Im more partial to a thicker viscosity

This is a bit thin for me but its not horrible stuff- I personally prefer Button Hole

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by Iowamarinedad
Cycling Enthusiast
Ottumwa, Ia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just what I was looking for!

excellent product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 11

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]