Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Deda Elementi Logo Handlebar Tape

DedaElementi Logo Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(60 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(21)
(3)
(2)
(2)
(53%)
(35%)
(5%)
(3%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 6/8/2017
by jimsunn
Ontario, Canada
Overall Rating
nice tape - just a little short

I use it to double wrap. Needs a couple inches more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2014
by runningchiro
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome tape, easy to put on!

Very easy to apply, great product, love the look of the handlebar tape!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2013
by 50x11
Cycling Enthusiast
Calgary Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install, looks great, excellent grip and comfort!

First time I've used the Deda bar tape as I've been a long time Fizik microtec user. So far I've been pleasantly surprised, the tape was very easy to put on and looks great with the Deda emboss adding to the looks and the grip. The tape is just flexible enough to make for a very neat job. Comfortable on the hands without being too bulky. Excellent value.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2013
by celeste_cycle
Competitive Racer
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Gold!

It's available in gold, do I need to say more?? Easy to install, stretchy enough that if you mess it up you can rewrap. Not the grippiest tape out there.. Riding Fizik high gloss on my other bike, much grippier than the Deda.. Still serves it's purpose well, if you lose your grip it's not the tape, it's you. Looks sick in Gold on my Celeste Cavaria with Gold TRP brakes.

Happy Riding!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2013
by Boston Clydesdale
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product with a little bit of style!

Good firm feel, great looks and easy to work with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ottawa, ON
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Amazing Looking Bar Tape

First off, it's looks amazing, at least according to my tastes. The grip is very peculiar. It has no pores, it's smooth. The smoothness makes it grip skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/20/2013
by USA1169
Cycling Enthusiast
Hood River, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good value.

The trade off with soft tape is the edges tend to curl up a bit with heavy use. I get about one season of heavy use out of this tape and then replace. On my third set... very happy with it over all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to wrap , with a light to medium density.

A very good bar tape. It doesn't tear when stretching around curves, and the edges lay flat and smooth.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2013
by kzrising
Cycling Enthusiast
evanston IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
this tape did not stick well in the ends, it was good but not great

I think tpe can be way better. I would not recommend it unless there are

no other options.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2012
by MrMagic1985
Casual Cyclist
Waukugan, Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Eazy to follow directions - Rocket Science not needed!!!

used just as directed on the box. no hassle! no issues! no Rips! no breaks! good stretch.... Great hold and feel on your bars when finished!

A kid could do it... The last time I wrapped a handle bar was 30 years ago this was a cake walk.

I'm going to buy a couple more colors so I can change it.. when I drop the bike or wipe out or just get tired of the look... It was that easy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Totally solid.

Working very well so far. Comfy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not using it yet...

I'm not using it yet but it looks like it's a great tape for any handlebar.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2012
by techtoons
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Went on like butter!

This was the first time I applied tape to a handle bar. No problem. The sticky back and stretchiness worked as advertised.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2012
by TC
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No problems here

I've had this tape on for a couple months now and it is holding up well. This was the first time I had wrapped drop bars and I had no issues, it went on easy, has stayed on and is quite comfortable. The only thing I could see being improved is to provide a little stronger adhesive tape strips to hold the ends, the tape provided works but I don't think it will last as long as the bar wrap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2012
by jimic
Cycling Enthusiast
los angeles CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
comfortable thick cork

Road cycling-absorbs vibration and comfortable to ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2012
by LB
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Bar tape

Best bar tape, specifically in warmer climate, long lasting & easy to clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2012
by carlo
Cycling Enthusiast
fairfax, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Attractive, easy to use.

You can often reuse this tape if needed when redoing cables etc. It's the only brand I buy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great!

This tape is Great!!! Although it is the same as you would find at your local bike shop you may be able to find a different color here!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product.

This is the easiest handle bar wrap I ever used. Holds up well, and is very comfortable after hours in the saddle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good looking, economical bar wrap.

I have used this wrap twice on bikes I sold so I can't sat anything about long term durability but it is inexpensive and comes in many colors which is well suited for my needs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 53