Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
De Soto Mens Skin Cooler Long Sleeve Top

De SotoMen's Skin Cooler Long Sleeve Top(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(60%)
(10%)
(20%)
(0%)
(10%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Seth

Reviewed 10/12/2023
by Seth
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable

Works well, very comfortable. The middle pocket is a little weird, but it still works if you want to out something there and not think about it. Wore it in 100 degree temps and help with the heat and sun protection.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MetroBoston Anonymous

Reviewed 7/5/2022
by MetroBoston Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Metropolitan Boston MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Unusual but effective design

Purchased to provide sun protection and sweat wicking in hot weather. Have found it to be effective and cooling, and will take it on a cycling vacation later this month to region with 100+ F / 37+ C daytime temperatures. Long length in rear is fine by me and not an issue (am 6'1"/190 cm height). Tight fit but not compressive and feels very light. Washes easily and dries quickly. Am using just the lowest of the 3 pockets, would have preferred an horizontal row of three (thus minus 1 star in rating). Material is very stretchy and encases whatever you have in pocket so you really have to stop cycling to get anything out of a pocket. Good and fair value for money as it does what it is intended to do very well. Will likely wear as an underlayer in cooler weather too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 8/4/2020
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Very long, strange pockets

I bought it to wear in hot weather and it does stay cool. I haven't worn it as a base layer yet and that is probably where it will work best. Wearing it as a jersey is a bit strange since the pockets are arranged vertically up the center of the back and not across the lower back like a typical jersey. Also it is VERY long, if i stand to pedal and then sit back down on the saddle I end up sitting on the tail of the shirt. A real problem if you have something in the bottom pocket.....

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rohit

Reviewed 8/10/2023
by Rohit
San Francisco
Overall Rating
Great for both summer and fall

Great for sun protection as well as for a slightly cooling effect. Highly recommend.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 9/15/2020
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Too long, weird pockets

I wanted something with long sleeves to wear during hot weather, the fabric is breathable but it's too long. If I stand up and on the pedals when I sit back down I'm on the tail of the shirt (and whatever I have in the pocket). It only has one useful pocket, the second pocket it between your shoulder blades (try reaching into that one!). I'll use it as a base layer when it get cooler but not for hot summer days.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biker Bob

Reviewed 11/2/2021
by Biker Bob
Barcelona now usually Phoenic
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice under layer

I ordered this shirt after the hot weather. I have found it to be an excellent underlayer for moderately cool weather

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GregS

Reviewed 7/18/2018
by GregS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Works great from 60 to 97

Fantastic cooling capability. I bought the flag design, and got lots of compliments on it during a 75 mile event ride, which ended in temps over 95. It provides a great (sweat proof) solution to sun protection on long rides. I love the fit too - size medium (I'm 6.0 and 175lbs)... but runs long in the body, when I have loaded with phone and food in the vertical pockets it tends hang very low on the butt, touching the seat

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Guy in Texas

Reviewed 5/27/2024
by Guy in Texas
Overall Rating
The back pockets are for ice!

I see several reviews on this top and notice stars removed for the pockets. The pockets go down the center back and cool your spine area when you place ice or cool water in the pockets. When its hot out, try putting some ice in the top pocket. It will cool you off and then stay wet for further cooling. It's an amazing piece of kit for hot rides/running.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/15/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Lightweight Baselayer

As a cyclist I'm looking for lightweight layers for use under my short sleeved jerseys mostly to be used for the UV protection. I'm 6'0 and 178 lbs. the size is perfect. Gotta like the color as well! Priced a bit more than I'd usually pay, but overall I'm pleased.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Al G

Reviewed 8/20/2020
by Al G
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale
Overall Rating
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
bought a large, I'm usually a small, fits too tight

too tight

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]