FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
D and D Oberlauda UltraLight Bike Mirror

D and D OberlaudaUltraLight Bike Mirror(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(65%)
(29%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Reviewed 7/9/2018
by Drea
Solon
Overall Rating
Great mirror

Best mirror I've ever had, great view.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2018
by NW Washington rider
Casual Cyclist
NW Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It is useful, but...

To be useful, the mirror must be placed below the left grip (I placed the clamp just to the inside of the grip). The view it provides is helpful, but is very small and the wide-angle surface, of course, means very little detail can be seen, if any object is seen, you must presume it's a car approaching. So, I'm glad to have it, it looks much better than a large and heavy mirror on top of the handlebar, but the view to the rear is limited and mine needs to be readjusted periodically where it swivels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sandy Springs, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Probably the best mirror for a recumbent I have used.

I use it on my recumbent. I use one on the right and one for the left. The wide angle is extremely helpful on turns....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Stephen Mikesell
Madison, wisconsin
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best mirror

I got tired of the cheap, too little mirrors that always needed adjusting or too easily broke. This one solves those problems. Has good visibility from different angles. Not quite perfect because it's mounted on the handle bar and thus there is a little bit of incovenience reaching around it on a road bike. But balanced out by always being in position and being able to be knocked around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2016
by tinytiny
Casual Cyclist
penna.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good mirrow for drop handle bars i used my on straight bat on bottom left side shoultrers block view on top overe all good

over all i thought the mirror be bigger in with

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2014
by Philae
Atlanta, Ga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
best mirror anywhere for drop handlebars.

I love this mirror, the best on the market for drop handlebars. I wish it came with a longer stem and a larger mirror size. The shape of the mirror is genius.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2017
by philcurry
Cycling Enthusiast
31522
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Mirror distorts images

Great idea, can attach many ways to a bicycle, But the mirror distorts the images making is dangerous. Images seem further back than there are.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2014
by Pawlicker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham,WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Light weight, simple design better for touring that a pure road bike.

Maybe it is because I am tall and quite a distance from the mirror but it's size limits it's usefulness. Who knows there may not be a perfect solution on a bike.

I have bar end shifters so can't try a bar end mirror.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
North
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
best mirror

I've tried a lot of mirrors and this one is the best. It has a large viewing range and it's lightweight. Not much more to say. It works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2014
by Jintsfan
Central Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Works just like my car side view mirror

Tried a couple of different mirrors. One gave me a perfect view of my reciprocating knee. The other made me dizzy the way it jumped around. This mirror Perfection! It's just like looking in my car's side view mirror. And it stays in place. I haven't been over rough terrain, so I can't comment about that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2014
by Bobthebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Chula Vista, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great mirror

I believe in bike mirrors but I do not like the helmet or glasses mounted type. This mirror works great, it is adjustable, it is clear and easy to see traffic and just is what a good mirror should be.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/4/2013
by John Dvoracek
Cycling Enthusiast
central Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very pleased with all aspects!

[...] This mirror does shake a litte, but they all do, and it is very light. Objects are closer than they appear, but the wide field of view is very helpful. I still use a helmet mirror to see what is really close, but this mirror warns me of arriving rear traffic long before I detect it in my helmet mirror. You can't have too many mirrors if you ride in traffic!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2014
by Dean
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Mirror used for trekking bar

Easy to install and adjust. Mirror was used on Nashbar trekking bars as other mirrors did not work. Mirror is not as clear as the Mirrycle round mirror, possibly due to the convex shape. Overall, I have gotten use to the ok clarity as I need a mirror for my commutting needs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/7/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Deep South Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very Good Buy

Stays steady with clear view.

My safety is more assured.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2013
by Cheez
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Best Bike Mirror Ever

I am an eye doctor who feels it makes good sense to use a mirror on his road bike. I position this mirror just below my left brake hood. This mirror is extremely light weight and compact, yet still has an excellent field of view. Compared to other mirrors, the optics are superior. Although it can be hard to find, this is my 3rd mirror in this model. I'm a gear guy and compared to the other 6 mirrors I've tried, this is the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2013
by LeoMentor
Cycling Enthusiast
Quebec,Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best roadbike mirror, just the right size,many possible locations, sturdy,easy to install and adjust,great visibility for it's size.

Installed on my De Vinci Leo road bike, looks great, affords good visibilty, enough to feel safe on roads. Very flexible as far as options on where one prefers to have it, easy to adjust, stays in place, very little vibration, good wide angle of view. Best mirror i've found for a road bike actualy looks made for racing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well made mirror. Solid mounting on handlebars steady viewing field. Wide angle of view from convex surface. Very pleased with this mirror.

I have the mirror mounted on the left side of the handlebar of my recumbent. It gives an excellent field of view so that I can even see back over my right shoulder. With a solid mounting it gives a vibration free rear view yet I can still make minor adjustments as needed. There are two screws, one to tighten the clamp on the handlebars and one to tighten the point where the mirror swivels within the mount. Light. Well made. Not fancy. Solid value. Although not absolutely needed becasue fo the wide field of view, it would be nice if they made a version that could be mounted on the right hand side of the handlebar as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2013
by Mentor
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Townships Quebec,Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Well made,best I've used,easy installation.

Ride every day, paved country roads, gives me good view from shoulder of road, easy to install, only had to readjust after first ride to improve side vision, very little vibration,gives a heads up to oncoming traffic, very reassuring. Can choose many possibilty of location, out of way and compact. A 10 plus,would recommend to all roadbikers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent. Stable. Fine view of road behind

Best mirror I have used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
well made, easy mount

depending on handlebar type, riding position, and other items (lights, bells, shifters, bags) it may be difficult to find a good mounting position for best viewing. A mirror that mounts off the end of the handle bar may be better for some.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.