Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Cycliq Fly6 CE Gen3 Rear Light

CycliqFly6 CE Gen3 Rear Light (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(3)
(44%)
(11%)
(11%)
(0%)
(33%)
Reviewed 2/9/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Expensive for 4 Rides

This is a very cool idea but did not prove practical with real world use. Bought this here on 1/11/2021. The product is not particularly durable as an incident cam and the Velcro strap provided was not reliable in my case. The Velcro strap provided failed on the first ride and the unit fell off chipping the plastic cover over the light. Condensation then built up under the cover and the unit stopped powering on at the end of the fourth ride. I entered a ticket for replacement/repair but haven't heard back from Cycliq. I understand that it falling probably voids Cycliq's warranty obligations but I expected some good will gesture and response. I would not recommend the fly6 as it is a bit too delicate and will not be purchasing from Cycliq again due to lack of quality product support.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2021
by CamerasEssential
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I wish they had kept some features from the previous model

I am a big advocate of riding with front and rear cameras. Too many close calls with cars. Here in California there is some precedent for law enforcement using video evidence provided by cyclists, although it's still an uphill battle.

The best part of this Gen3 is the placement of the cover for the charge port and the SD card on the side instead of the idiotic placement on the top in the previous model. My previous FLY 6CE was ruined by a raindrop leaking in from the top. Another good new feature is the ability to turn off the Bluetooth when the unit is not on. Without this option, after getting a full charge the battery would lose a little charge before the next ride.

What I don't like is that to save weight, they reduced the power of the light from 100 to 50 lumens, which reduces its safety. Cycliq also eliminated the option to record at 1080P 60 fps. After a near miss or collision, 60 fps is very helpful for seeing exactly what happened in slow motion.

With the camera recording and the light in "Organic Mode", I get less than 3.5 hours before the camera stops, so I've either got to connect it to a battery while riding or use an external taillight. I could get over 4 hours with my previous Fly 6CE with a brighter light and twice the frame rate. So overall, not an improvement. Still, Cycliq is the only game in town, and I wish they had some competition

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2021
by GWT
Fairfax
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Fly6 CE

I've been using the Cycliq rear facing camera / light combo since they first came out. It's a very good camera and you have the ability to change the flash sequences. The camera is easy to use and the battery has lasted up to five hours (100 miles) on a single charge. It has so many useful functions. I don't have any evidence that it will prevent an accident, but the peace of mind knowing it is recording approaching vehicles, has given me some peace of mind while cycling. Highly recommended. Yes, it seems a bit pricey, but has been worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Anthony
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pease of mind...

I normally ride my bike on a dedicated bike trail, but when I venture out on the roads, I always have my fly6 with me. Fly6 does not mean I take my guard down or I won't get in an accident. To me it means I have another means of protecting myself incase of a accident. Kind of like a back up camera on your vehicle. So for the peace of mind, I feel its worth it.

Thanks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2021
by RaterGater
Pittsburgh
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Everything's good, except...

It's simply not bright enough. I'll stick with rhe Cygolight Hotshot Pro to be seen. It woukd be better ifnrhey made the light brighter, or just removed the light function so you can use a dedicated taillight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GREAT product, had the prior version that worked great for a long time.

GREAT product. GREAT Stable Video and recording time it is a 5 out of 5

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2020
by bluezebra
Cycling Enthusiast
New Iberia, LA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Exellent light and recording

Been using earlier version of this light for a year. Unlike the front camera/light FLy12...the mounting system for this light is excellent using velcro, wrap around strap. The camera is very clear 1080p and the flashing lights are good. Using the flash mode and the camera I get about 2 rides of 1hr before needing a charge. USB charging is simple. Easy access for Micro SD card and you can change settings using phone app.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2021
by cgburns
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, FL
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Disappointing

I used my Fly6 Gen3 for 3 weeks when it failed due to moisture getting inside during a mild rain shower. The Cycliq website said to complete an on-line form explaining the problem and I would be contacted in 2 days. It has been much longer and no response, even after a second request. I should have known better. My first Fly6 GE failed within 12 months in a rain shower.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2021
by Keyhome
Pinetop,Az
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Poor battery life

Purchased the camera and within third ride the battery would not charge. Requested a replacement and the second camera battery did the exact same thing. Poor customer service still do not have a working camera. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 43

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]