FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Crank Bros Premium Cleats

Crank BrosPremium Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(58%)
(37%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/7/2014
by RIT
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
As MTB cleats they don't ware well

I was surprised at how quickly they are destroyed when used for trailsingle track use. I now keep an extra pair in the car. Fellow I ride with, wrecked his in 2 weeks to the point were he could barely get his foot back into the pedals. All in all they work fine while they are in good shape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by John
Vancouver
Overall Rating
First time crank bro user

I like the two side entry with the crank brothers clips. The cleats are pretty soft and wear out fast. Other than that they are easy to clip in and out of.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by John
Vancouver
Overall Rating
Not bad

I like the two side entry with the crank brothers clips. The cleats are pretty soft and wear out fast. Other than that they are easy to clip in and out of.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2017
by John
Vancouver
Overall Rating
They wear out quicker than most cleats

I like the two side entry with the crank brothers clips. The cleats are pretty soft and wear out fast. Other than that they are easy to clip in and out of.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2015
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Must have

I bought a pair of Eggbeater 3's (along with an extra set of cleats and the stainless steel shims) after getting frustrated with how poorly my Speedplay Zeros perform when it's snowy.

Crank Brothers chose brass for the cleats so they'll wear out before the pedal contact points do. Which is a great idea since the cleats are much less expensive to replace (especially compared to Speedplay). I can't speak to the lifespan yet since I'm still on my original pair, but I'm guessing mine'll be toast after the winter due to the salt and sand on the streets. Not a big deal, friction happens.

I'd give these 5 stars for value if there was some sort of recycling program - send in your worn out cleats for $5 credit towards your next pair or something like that. Most reviews say these wear out quickly, so it'd be nice if there was something to do with all the used ones.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2017
by Jake460
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit for Crank Bros Egg Beater 3

Needed cleats for my new winter cycling shoes. Not interested in swapping cleats since we have temperature swings from 20F to 65F and back a few times a week.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/10/2014
by jacksona
Cycling Enthusiast
sacramento
Value Rating
Overall Rating
love these cleats

use these cleats for mnt bike rides and for commuting

love that they work when it is muddy, and when I need to unclip quickly

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Morgantown, WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

These cleats do what they are supposed to, bolt to your shoes and work with Crank Bros cleats. It is a very good product that works the way it is supposed to work. Don't worry about anything with these cleats. The gold finish is cool and the bolts are good quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2013
by centercitybill
New Market, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality product at a reasonable price.

I have a spin bike with Crank Brothers pedals and so I bought these cleats to go along with a pair of shoes. The cleats were easy to install to the shoes and the cleatpedal combo work well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/21/2013
by HealthFoodFanatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I get smooth, powerful spinning from my Crank Bros cleats, along with easy exits and entrances.

I replace my cleats about once a year. As soon as I pop those new cleats on, I get a feeling of stability, power, safety and enhanced performance. Love my Crank Bros pedals and cleats! I've used other brands and they don't last as long or perform as well. Also, BikeTiresDirect.com is great! They give me rewards for buying things; plus, they offer great prices, easy purchasing, and a huge selection of stuff I need.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2013
by Mexicano
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancoyver WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best you can get for your money

This cleats are inexpensive and they work great, store pickup is great they always have cool stuff on sale

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Didn't know it came with the pedals

Good product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2010
by Mark
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
A lifesaver if you need them

These aren't so premium because they take minutes off your TT or anything... they're premium because they allow you make a small lateral movement of your cleat if center-neutral doesn't work for you. I got some for my bulky winter boots that otherwise would lightly rub my cranks. Problem solved. Additionally, they span the breadth of the slots in an SPD shoe so that your platform is wider than with the ultra-narrow 'race' cleats that come stock with the new Eggbeaters, which place all your weight on just the center bridge of the outsole that exists between the slots. I've heard reports that these engage the new eggbeater pedal slightly less easily than the race cleat, but haven't experienced any problem myself.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Francisco, CA
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Typical Crank Bros cleats Work well, but wear quickly.

I use them with my candy and eggbeater pedals. Candy on the MTB and Eggbeaters on the cross bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/12/2018
by Stu
Portland &4020 miles a day, hilly and WET&41
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Western sale prices are awesome

They have everything the day after I order, I swing by on the commute home, great customer service. The price for the cleats beats anything online and they are my personal faves for my commuter bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2015
by AMU
Lake County, IL
Overall Rating
Great Cleats!

I have been using my first set for over two seasons. They are easy in and Out when you need them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2014
by jbird
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania
Overall Rating
Cleats for the feets

If you'v got Crank Bros pedals you need Crank Bros cleats. These work just as they should!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2013
by Geo
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Takes a while to break-in.

This is an excellent product, once you learn how to twist out no matter how you stop they keep your shoes on the crank through all types of conditions. It can be if-ie to lock in, so it is important to keep your shoes just before the heal to keep from slipping if you miss a lock taking off. Usually this is not a problem, but if you've stopped up hill it takes some practice to get it right, and a bump or wiggle can keep that from happening. This effect is worse when the cleats are new, they must get broken in before locking-in gets easy. I have thought about burnishing the cleat effect to ease this process, but I always ride first giving the extra effort to twisting and pushpulling to get a lock. They will last about a year or two until a hard push unlocks causing the foot to slip. Get a new pair and start again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2012
by blu
illinois
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Had one set with pedals 2 sets shoes so...

Why mess with what works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.