Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Crank Bros Multi-19 Tool

Crank BrosMulti-19 Tool(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/26/2019
by jbylake
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
An outstanding Multi-tool

This is not the lightest multi-tool, by far, that I've owned, but it is one of the most complete and useful tools I've found. If a few extra grams is a major factor for your purchase, Crank Bros. makes a slightly less robust tool, the Multi-17, but if not, this tool packs just about every thing you could need for a breakdown on the road.

It has a quality feel that instills the sense of a quality piece, which also gives me the peace of mind to know I won't be left carrying my bike several miles down the road if something goes south on my bike.

Given the number of tools, Crank Bro's did manage to squeeze them into a fairly compact package, Also useful, is the light weight aluminum carrying case that will keep your tool dry and clean. It adds another couple of grams to the overall weight. The case will also keep your tool for handing up on other objects whether in a bag or your pocket.

In summary, if you're the type of rider that has to shed every single possible gram of weight, this probably not the multi-tool for you, conversely if you need a solid, well made tool for most possible situations and a few extra grams is not going to have you look at another tool, this is one quality piece of kit, especially for the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Ace
Lakewood, CA
Overall Rating
Best saddle bag tool set

Well made, no cheap materials. Contains all tools needed for fixes on the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2019
by Velobeck
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Compact, but usable.

Seems multitools always costly. But when I find one that is compact like this and yet very functional, I don't mind paying the price. It has just what I want on the road, including the chain tool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2018
by gdogpdx
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bomber.

I purchased this for a bikepacking trip. I needed something that was relatively compact and had all the pro tools I'd hopefully need. It is very well constructed with super nice heft. It looks cool and has a nice lightweight case. I used the Allen keys a few times - they work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wesside Kauai
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Exactly what is needed & as described

Use this tool to bring along on my daily commutes. Has come in hand a few times. Never leaving home without is.

Good craftsmanship.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2019
by Melinda
Seattle
Overall Rating
Would recommend this item

This multitool is great. Compact and light. I have used it numerous times.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/13/2019
by Allen colon troche
Puerto rico
Overall Rating
Brutal product

Awrsome

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ripon,ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very versatile, multiple uses

It saves me time since it has multiple metric ends

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by Texas Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Texas
Overall Rating
Good Product - Great Bang for the Buck.

Handy to keep in my bike bag and easy to use, with multiple tools

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 35