Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Crank Bros Multi-17 Tool

Crank BrosMulti-17 Tool(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(30 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(27%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/26/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
well made multi-tool, shape makes its use comfortable

You can get a good grip on the tool. which makes it easy and comfortable to use. This also makes it difficult to use it tight spaces. To wide to allow me to make adjustments to my 29er disc brake piston through the spokes. great all around tool, will have years of use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2017
by Bubbles
Sunnyvale TP
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Deeeecent!

You could tune shopping carts and rebuild a gocart with this thing!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2019
by rappy
Casual Cyclist
Bellingham,wa
Overall Rating
A good group of tools for the road.

A nice group of tools, could also have a smaller size philups screw driver.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Not walking, still drinking!

I cannot champion the cause of carrying a multitool enough and there have been enough times where I was able to ride out our help a riding partner ride out because I was carrying one. What is nice about this version, it has a Torx wrench for disk brakes, and no protruding parts that mean you can still drink from an unpunctured Camalbak while you are trying to figure out what you just broke going over your handlebars...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2012
by ASmartt1
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tool for all bikes!

I purchased this multi-tool for my husband who commutes by bike every day. He has been using it regularly and is very happy with it overall. It's very sturdy and seems like it will last forever.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/30/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
very compact and useful.

A most have.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2012
by Lucas
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas, NV
Overall Rating
It has nearly every tool needed without having to bring nearly every tool in your toolbox.

I have had to make brake adjustments while on tour with this cool little tool and it works great although you can adjust more than brakes if needed. Well built, slim compact design makes it easy to carry and store. If only it had a knife and spoon attached...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2012
by bikinon
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA
Overall Rating
Relatively lite and very useful

I have one of these in my bike bag for each bike so I can't forget it, relatively low weight and very useful, if you are out in the boonies and something happens this tool can be the difference between a long walk and getting home on your bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
oakland CA
Overall Rating
Excellent tool

Just what I was looking for. Well made and a cyclists friend indeed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2012
by lilcphoto
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Overall Rating
This Multi tool has nearly everything

I got this multi-tool to prepare myself for the worst. It has nearly everything you could need (aside from a tire lever). I was so glad I was carrying it when my wheel came out of true on a ride and I was able to use the spoke wrench (conveniently located within the chain breaking tool) to get my wheel true enough to ride to a bike shop! Highly Recommended!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 06

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]