Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Crank Bros Mallet E Pedals

Crank BrosMallet E Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(63%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(13%)
Reviewed 11/2/2019
by Anonymous
Kalamazoo, MI
Overall Rating
Bling!

Great looking pedals!!! Reasonably light for such a large platform. I have big feet (size 13) and they definitely provide more stability. Large platform allows for less stiffmore comfortable

shoes as well. Also if I want to just hop on the bike and go for a casual ride with the kids, no problem. No cycling shoes required! Ano light blue matches pretty well with the other components on my bike. But they are a lighter blue than most other ano blue coponents if you are a little ocd. I've had them for 2 years and they're still as smooth as butter. They are a little more prone to rock strikes so they do get scratched up a bit. But I'd rather hit with my pedal than foot anyway. The only way I can imagine a more perfect pedal would either be a way heavier downhill pedal or a lighter less comfortableless

stable pedal. These are best for everything in between. Great deal from BTD!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2019
by Midgen21
Seattle
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great all around pedal for general purpose use

I use this on my Urban commuter bike. They are easy to get in and out of, and the wide platform makes for a stable platform in case you don't get clipped in crossing an intersection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2019
by Brian
Portlandia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Stable platform

I bought these for my gravel bike, and so far, really like them. They come with a Crank Bros. cleat, so not SPD compatible. Theres a spacer for the cleats as well if you need it to clear your shoe tread. They have a pretty nice release, and thanks to the broad platform you can take a moment to clip in again. The platform design adds to a feeling of stability when youre flying over rough terrain.

They are milled very precisely, and actually have pretty sharp edges, Ive slashed my legs up pretty good. You might take a bit of emery to those, unless you favor the scarred-up look.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by funbikeguy
Competitive Racer
Albany, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A great all around pedal.

I use this pedal for cyclocross racing. An easy pedal to clip into. Nothing negative to say about this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Very difficult to get in and out of.

I had to return these because they were dangerous to use. Very difficult to get in and out of. I have done many long distance rides including across the country twice. This is not a novice opinion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland OR
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Multi Use pedal

Love that I can use there with shoes or cleats

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2017
by Whenindoubtpointthemout
Idahome
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Much gnar

If grippin and rippin is what you like to do then get yourself of pair of these. Fast, smooth, and grippy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Good Pedals

Reliable pedal giving you platform stability when not clipped in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 98