FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Crank Bros Eggbeater 3 Pedals

Crank BrosEggbeater 3 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/26/2018
by Ron
Cycling Enthusiast
San Marcos
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I use for road peddles

I purchase the adapter for road peddles and use the Eggbeater cleats with my Road bike. I like them because I can clip in quickly and they have lots of knee rotation. Best peddles and very light. Cornering clearance is very good. They last forever and you can re-grease them quickly. Can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great pedal

Great pedal. Got it fast great service

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2017
by Tomas
Seattle
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Convenient and Reliable

I'm a fan of the Crank Bros pedals. I use the Eggbeater 3s on all my bikes that use mtn bike pedals. They clear mud and snow easily, and the metal bodies hold up to abuse well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by OregonTuff
Competitive Racer
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Hard boiled goodness

I rode a pair of Crank Bros. Candy pedals for many, many years. They were durable for sure and I loved the idea of the stability of the Candy platform. Still, I felt like the platform limited the number of entry points during a cross race (for example), so I opted for the Eggbeaters. These particular 'beaters are light weight and darn pretty. I consider it a facelift to the look of my crosser and so far I am digging them big time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2014
by ldeb
Competitive Racer
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best peddle for mountain and cross

Have a set of these on my mountain bike and both cyclocross bikes. Easy and fast for entry and exit. Shed mud, snow, and grime like nobody's business. Have heard people express concerns about the small contact patch to the shoe but with a stiff soled shoe it is not a problem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
Reviewed 6/20/2013
by Uphill
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Light and great clip

2 pairs and love both strong clip in easily and out I use with sidi shoes and would not buy anything else!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
Reviewed 9/6/2012
by ggtriguy
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great for cyclocross

I switched from Speedplay Frogs (on my mountainbike and cyclocross) to Eggbeaters and have been very happy with both my mountain bike and cyclocross bike. It took a few times to get used to slightly different release point but I think it is easier to click out and jump over the barriers and click back in with the Eggbeaters.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2015
by scott.hillson
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Some of the best Eggbeaters yet

It seems like eggbeaters are under appreciated. They have an awesome warranty, they last forever regardless. They're lightweight, bombproof, and have excellent power transfer on the road and off the road. I dare say they're the perfect pedal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
Reviewed 4/4/2013
by SPIN1963
Cycling Enthusiast
Hills of Southern Ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
EB3 Pedals are right up there!

The crank Bros design are one of my favorite and they tend to last a decent amount of time (2.5kyear) as long as you take care of them (rebuild every two, and oil regularly). Also, make sure you order extra cleats (like all brass cleats, they wear fast). They have a great amount of float and it is a welcome feature (IMHO) unlike other pedals that have made my knees hurt in the past with their limited yaw travel. These pedals are not the lightest but they are very tough (great price point vs. wear). Western was timely in their ship and a very good price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Eggbeater 3 Pedals
Reviewed 11/16/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best pedal going!

It is all about personal preference. but these pedals are pretty nuke proof to even include being the only thing I was able to salvage off my bike after I got hit by a car. They survived a couple of trips to the Utah desert where when you go down it is nothing but rock. And, as for mud clearance, if you can get your shoe out of the mud and find the pedal, you can click in.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.