FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Crank Bros Candy 2 Pedals

Crank BrosCandy 2 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/13/2017
by paulw27
Competitive Racer
Mt. Shasta, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Candy's have been my go to pedal for years.

I've been using Crank Bros pedals on all my bikes (XC MTB, CX, and Commuter) for years.

They are lightest in class, have reliable, secure engagement, and have lasted for the life of my bikes. The Candy's have become my favorite, as the small amount of pedal platform (as opposed to minimalist eggbeater) enhances re-engagement, which is crucial in CX.

My only complaint, is that you can't use a pedal wrench on them (hex bolt install), and can therefore be a pain to get off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
Reviewed 11/18/2013
by Anonymous
New york
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Better than just eggbeaters

Love these pedals. Only logged about 100 miles on them but so far they're rock solid. They seemed to go through a bit of a break in period (or maybe that was me) but I actually have a harder time not clipping into these. It almost feels like they have magnet in them. There is also enough of a platform to pedal without clipping for a short period. I found this useful in two situations thus far. 1. Bike rally starts where a big crowd means ride a bit walk a bit. 2. Super sketchy section of a mtn bike trail where the potential crash and burn was extremely high (you know those moments when you wish you put on the platform pedals that morning)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
Reviewed 9/11/2012
by macimpala
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I thought I was pounding them into rocks and tree roots, but can't find a scratch.

MTB biking,in WORS races and daily commuting

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
Reviewed 8/22/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great pedals easy in and out, great pull when hooked up!

my go to pedal for MTB races and commuting

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
Reviewed 7/16/2012
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Ease of entry & exit, good product

Very easy to clip into & out of, plus small pltaform for when you want to unclip. Overall I would recommend this pedal

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
Reviewed 7/18/2013
by jGfixede
Cycling Enthusiast
las vegas nv
Overall Rating
love these pedals, super fast shipping and super low price, couldnt be better

Amazing, great price and shipping for a great product best site out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
Reviewed 7/8/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
La Crosse, WI
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Pedals

This is the first pair of non-platform pedals I have ever used. They installed very easily, and after 2 or 3 rides I finally go the hang of clipping in on the fly, any I think the springs may have loosed up a bit from what they were like out of the box, making it far easier to get in and out, but still holding your feet in when they should. I've been amazed with the boost in climbing and obstacle clearing these have given me by not having to worry about loosing a pedal. I've also smashed them into several things (mostly unintentional) and they hardly even scratch. People say they prefer the eggbeaters for mud clearance, but they few times I've ridden in the mud I haven't had any problems. Overall, I would say these are a great buy and I would recommend them many times over!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
Reviewed 6/28/2012
by Anonymous
Illinois
Overall Rating
Very Excellent.

Better than I actually thought no issues at all. I installed them on a Catrike Trail.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Crank Bros 2013 Candy 2 Pedals
Reviewed 6/16/2012
Cycling Enthusiast
Fruita, Colorado
Overall Rating
Well worth the few extra dollars over the regular Candy pedals

A lot more durable than the cheaper plastic platform Candy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.