Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Craft Mens Pro Dry Nanoweight Sleeveless Baselayer

CraftMen's Pro Dry Nanoweight Sleeveless Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(89%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
(5%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Brad

Reviewed 8/8/2023
by Brad
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Baselayer!

This baselayer is super lightweight and extremely stretchy. It is so lightweight that I had concerns over durability but so far so good. It does get soaking wet on long climbs in the summer but dries out quickly. I purchased my normal size and it is form fitting but not skin tight. If you like your base layers skin tight you might want to consider sizing down one size. Like I said it is very stretchy and shouldn't be a problem.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ClimberRD

Reviewed 1/11/2022
by ClimberRD
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A Base Layer That Works

Was about to give up on believing the hype about base layers being able to keep you cooler in hot weather when I decided to give one last chance to Craft. Having had great success with their base layers for cold weather, I figured it was worth a try. Most base layers, looking at you Castelli, did nothing but made me feel hotter when riding in steamy weather. Craft knew that they were doing when designing the Nanoweight. Finally a base layer that works!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rct@ gorge. Net

Reviewed 8/6/2021
by  Rct@ gorge. Net
hood river oregon
Overall Rating
This is my go to in theses warm days and on rides

I was concerned when I first put this on as it felt like it was going to be warm for these warm days in Summer. I was wrong. This base layer picks up my sweat and distributes it out to my Jersey and I don't feel like I'm dripping from heat. It's very comfortable and does it's job as described at Bike tires. I am considering buying another one to always have a fresh one to wear.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/10/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good undershirt

Good undershirt. When I started using bib shorts I have found having an undershirt on under the straps adds much needed comfort

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/7/2023
by Anonymous
Little Rock AR
Overall Rating
Summer sweat

Great Summertime base layer retains moisture and keeps you cool even on the hottest days

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/29/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice summer baselayer to wick sweat away

The only thing that I don�t like is that it�s long. Great if you are tall but I�m 5�8��. Other then that I like it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lightweight, but Very Warm

This is a great base layer for outdoor winter cycling. I will start wearing it when I need a bike jacket, knowing that if I'm too hot after an hour of cycling, the base layer will easily fit into one of my pockets. It really is amazing how warm you feel for how light the material is.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/25/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Seems to disappear

Does what it's advertised to do. Seems to very slightly insulate when dry.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greg D

Reviewed 1/14/2022
by Greg D
Tijeras, NM
Overall Rating
Nice!

Performs its job exactly as it should. Keeps the chiling moisture off your skin. I run my bib straps over this layer providing a touch more comfort.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JonL

Reviewed 10/26/2021
by JonL
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
You don't know it is on

I now own 3. I have 2 Craft mesh then bought one of these on sale. I switched to these exclusively for hot weather. I have rarely worn the Craft mesh since. Extremely lightweight, a baselayer that disappears as a base should. Excellent temperature control as advertised. I like the length and wear a medium (5' 9", 172 lbs, 40" chest); not sure what the real problem was for the person complaining of the size. These are excellent bases, particularly for the price point.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gary

Reviewed 8/13/2021
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A Really Good Base Layer That is Too Long in the Body

This Craft base layer lives up to its name -- it is truly a nanoweight top. Gossamer light, it helps wick moisture and regulate core temperature on even the warmest rides. It is sized as advertised in the body, but overly long in length. So much so that the bottom of the shirt goes well into the chamois area of whatever bibshorts I happen to be wearing. And I'm tall -- 6'3". Bottom line -- it's a really good, really comfortable base layer that could stand to lose about 3" in body length.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by kjcavalieri

Reviewed 8/6/2021
by kjcavalieri
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY
Overall Rating
My first baselayer - and I don't know how I lived without it

So, this is the first warm weather baselayer I have purchased. I sort of didn't believe that another layer could help on hot days, but this has exceeded all expectations. I have been a fan of Craft products since my days of distance running, so I knew the quality would be good. But this baselayer does exactly what is advertised - it helps keep you cool and dry when riding in hot / humid conditions. I am 5'10", 173 pounds and I purchased the medium. It's snug, but not tight, so it fits well under bib straps and under and jersey. The material is comfortable against your skin...in fact you hardly remember you are even wearing it. I plan to order a second one (maybe in black for some variety) as I wear this on ever ride, so it is constantly getting washed. Highly recommend it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RTPDx

Reviewed 10/2/2020
by RTPDx
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice

I liked this baselayer so much I bought two more. It�s form fitting without feeling clingy, super lightweight and leaves no weird seams inside my bibs or under my jersey. I never used to wear a baselayer in the summer but this product has changed that. Now when I decide to unzip I can cool off without going �full Schleck.� Lastly, I worried about durability but these have survived weekly washes for the past 6 months looking good as new. I�m a fan.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dale

Reviewed 8/4/2022
by Dale
Cycling Enthusiast
Anacortes, WA
Overall Rating
Great lightweight base for summer riding!

This is a great item for summer riding and Craft make great stuff. The only comment is I need to see how it will hold up after a years worth of riding and wash. Only time will tell. My last base layer held up about 8 years, but was a heavier material.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/5/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Southern California
Overall Rating
Fits and Feels Great

I am always pleased with Craft clothing and this is no exception. Unlike other brands that have been running smaller than in the past, sizing seems accurate. The base layer has performed well in the summer weather and it is holding up well to already frequent use in races.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/3/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Works very well

I am surprised at how much cooler I feel when wearing this baselayer. On longer rides on hot days, this was a noticeable improvement. Very thin and adds no real weight or thickness - fits easily under any of my jerseys. I'll get at least one more to put into the rotation.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
I don't ride without one!
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/6/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Runs extremely small

Order 4 sizes up as it's really small and lightweight. I couldn't even return mine as it ripped when I tried to put it on!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Danimal

Reviewed 9/7/2020
by Danimal
Midwest
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Top Drawer

Craft has excellent clothing

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff

Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Jeff
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great base layer

This base layer is perfect for warm/hot temps. Super light weight and breathable.

Really like the material.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]