FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Valve Extension

ContinentalValve Extension(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/27/2019
by Mobile Thunder
Navarre
Overall Rating
Perfect complement to high performance tires

These are a necessity if you are riding true carbon fiber wheels. Works perfectly and were surprisingly easy to install.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2014
by RoddyG
Morgan Hill, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Ideal for tubulars and sealant repair!

Ideal for tubulars and sealant repair!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Montana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect

Work perfectly on my Vittoria Corsa Elite tubulars. Unscrew the Vittoria valve with the provided tool, screw in the Conti extender, screw the Vittoria valve into the Conti extender. Done. No leaks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great valve

This product exceeded my expectations. Works very well with no leaks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2014
by RTM
Cycling Enthusiast
NOLA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Dependable

So far, these valve extenders have been dependable with zero leaks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2013
by BlackIce619
Competitive Racer
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The best valve extension for the price!

Great product and extreemly easy to use!Works great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2013
by seattlesteve
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works.

Well made valve extender and tool make it an easy process. Simply remove your old core, insert extender and you're done!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2013
by Bryan
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Simple professional installation and leak free. Easy for a do it yourselfer.

A little pricey, but overall a very good product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent extenders. Provide good seal for extended valve stems.

Use these on my deep carbon track wheels. As extra precaution, use teflon tape on the threads. provides a good, solid seal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2012
by olmowebb
Competitive Racer
Denver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Works as you'd expect. No issues.

Works great for it's intended purpose.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2012
by mb
Competitive Racer
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
This product represents an excellent value, you get 2 extenders and the tool for a very reasonable price.

Unlike over the top extenders, the in line extenders enable you to accurately inflate your tires to the desired pressure. Additionally, if you ever need to use a foam sealant, the in line extender will yield better results. Make sure you tighten them properly to the tire stem using the provided tool and check for any leakage prior to mountinggluing your tubular tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2012
by Vegas Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas, Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Works great, easy to install and doesn't leak.

I love these extenders. They are easy to install and they don't leak. I have used them over and over with different tires and I have even used tire sealent with them. You have to be careful putting them on that you don't turn too hard and ruin your tube or tire by twisting off the stem on the tube. Other than that they are great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2012
by ironmanLeo
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Very handy for deep dish wheels

great especially for deep dish racing wheels. Easy to use & already come with a layer of teflon tape. A must for every triathlete...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2011
by chuck.graziano
Competitive Racer
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great solution for aero wheels!

These valve extenders are great quality and much more functional than the old style that fit over the top of the valve core. I love the way they work. My only issue is that I got the 30mm extenders, which are just slightly short for my Zipp 404 wheels.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
Overall Rating
Superior product for tubulars or any valve with removable core

I bought these extensions to enable me to mount some older Vitoria tubulars on some aero rims. Since they work by removing the core from your existing valve, installing the extension, and then reinstalling the core into the extension, you could add sealant to the tires without removing them from the rims if you needed to. Also, they are beefy enough to hold up to pumping by hand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2012
by simonelli
Overall Rating
The best way to complement your deep dish wheels!

This product eliminates all the worries about most valve extenders. These won't leak, accidentally close your valve, or make tires hard to air up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.