Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Ultra Sport III (Folding Bead)

ContinentalUltra Sport III (Folding Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(50%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/4/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Shoreline, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tire!

It's still new for me, but so far it's been great. It was easier to install than I imagined given that this is a folding bead. I can feel the difference when I ride compared to my previous tire -- it is certainly smoother.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2021
by 10 speed craze
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
tires are a big improvement over Performance brand 25c.

Mounting was tight but accomplished on first try. Cracks in pavement no longer a hazard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2021
by daniel b.
northern mi
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great inexpensive tire

these are the best inexpensive tires i have used. great looking tire with great grip. my only complaint is they lack some of the liveliness that a more expensive tire would give, but expected that. were tight getting on the rim had to use tire tool. overall great training, touring tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2020
by Ewerton
Cycling Enthusiast
Campina Grande, PB, Brazil
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Hard to install, great overall performance

This is based on only the first 60 miles put on (700c x 28mm) Continental Ultra Sport III folding tires. Installation: pretty hard to do. After sweating to get the first one in place, I've decided to warm up the second one before trying to install. Warming up works! Tires are light, have low rolling resistance, and excellent grip. After 60 miles mostly on chip seal pavement with eventual dirt or cracked stretches, no flats. Time and mileage will tell more about tread wear. Up to now no wear sign. As for BTD service, swift and courteous.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2021
by Anonymous
Cleveland OH
Overall Rating
Nice tires

Grippy. Added near the end of the season, will know more about wear next year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2021
by 817pilot
Texas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire

About 150 miles on these. No issues. Looks really great. The colored sidewall is far enough from the tread that it doesn't get dirty. Light enough. Zero complaints. Great band for buck.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2020
by mike
oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
these are great tires

Great performing tires in wet and dry conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Well pleased the tires.

Easy to mount and ride great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2021
by telexny
Cycling Enthusiast
Kinnelon, NJ
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very grippy for downhill sweeps, even when wet.

I live and ride in a very hilly area, meaning I'm heavy on the back wheel when climbing and heavy on the front, when bombing down at over 40mph. This is my second set and the rare times they do slide they are stable and predictable. I wouldn't call them super long life, but I can imagine on the flats they would be a great long term tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by bernardconway
Cycling Enthusiast
Mokena, IL
Overall Rating
Great value on a good, solid tire.

Really nice, high value training tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 39

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]