Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Terra Trail Performance 700c Gravel Tire

ContinentalTerra Trail Performance 700c Gravel Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(78%)
(11%)
(0%)
(11%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/3/2022
by MG in NJ
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Nice riding tire on both gravel and asphalt.

I got this tire to use in the winter in New Jersey, kind of like a snow tire for a car.

It's doing great in a combination of wet gravel, wet dirt and wet asphalt.

I use the tire with a tube and it's easy to get on and off the wheel. Off the wheel the tire has a sturdy feel to it and while I only have a couple hundred miles on it and can't yet vouch for its long term puncture resistance, I mentally feel confident that I'm not going to be out in the cold fixing a flat. To paraphrase Yogi Berra Bicycling is ninety percent mental. The other half is physical.

This tire is exactly what I want/ need to get through crazy fluctuations in New Jersey weather and at a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Sorry, no-go on this tire...

I think these were my first Continental gravel tires. I bought two of these and immediately mounted them tubeless, one is fine, the other has a bulge or "warp" in one spot, about 8" long. No amount of inflating/deflating seems to want to cure this, I tried soapy water, etc, I don't think it's the mount. And I don't think I caused it when I mounted it.

Other than that, the tire is decent, especially for the money. Next time I'll keep the packaging and return it if this happens. Back to Maxxis tires I guess, never had any problems with those. I haven't bothered contacting Bike Tires Direct for any sort of compensation. I really have had GREAT experiences with them and I figure I just got a bad one this time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Soft and comfy

Soft comfy and grippy. Curious to see how they last. But they seem to love them some VT gravel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2021
by Joseph
Competitive Racer
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires

I really like these tires. Easy to install. Grippy and smooth

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2021
by Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great gravel and road tires

Have made several rides on both asphalt and gravel. They handled well on both surfaces and they appear to be a good quality tire at a fair price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2021
by bicyclebrendan
Competitive Racer
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Where Budget Meets Performance

Rode these pretty hard on technical & gnarly terrain for a few hundred miles. Great on hard pack and not so bad on the loose stuff either!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2022
by Long time biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Ebensburg PA
Overall Rating
Great tire

Have used it on crushed limestone trails and it is smooth and feels grippy when the path is soft.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2021
by Bob I
Cycling Enthusiast
Tigard Oregon
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great All Round Tires

This tire rolls well on pavement and still has great off road traction. The tires that came with my bike were wider but did not grip as well as these do. I have used these to commute on pavement as well as dirt roads and single track. This is my second pair and would highly recommend them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Rc
pdx
Overall Rating
Great tires

These tires are a good bargain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 05

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]