FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Steher Tubular Tire

ContinentalSteher Tubular Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/5/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
also

also this is light enough to race with on outdoor tracks. A super light tire is not good for most tracks in USA due to disrepair of tracks. Its great for ADT in Los Angeles due to adhesion. Its great at pressures in the 130 range for rear. the next lighter tire is the Conti 175 for track which cost a fortune, has 2 plys instead of 3 and has less tread. I love the 165175 but they pop on concrete thats not real clean. Don't risk it, race em also. or on the rear and 175 on the front, 20 psi higher. These tires can take 200psi, but generally not necessary unless 220lbs or up. make sure you have a wider rim and this tire is too big for Mavic IO. There are narrow and wide rims for tubulars, most are wide. The narrows Cannot take these tires properly and the wide cannot take the 18mm tires. Use Vittoria Glue. Avoid Conti chewing gum!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2015
by team ms
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I had ot tried this tire before and was very impressed with the way it rolls and mounts. I would but again.

The tire rolls well and corners with great predictability. nice tire!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
COS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Stout tire.

This is a particularly good value in a track tire that will wear well on outdoor tracks. A very well made all around training local racing track tubular.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2013
by Road4Track
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Go-To track training tire...

This is a great training tire for the velodrome. It is heavy and durable, especially on some deep velocity rims. They are durable, which is bizarre for a track tire. I have been running a set for 3 years, and look to get a 4th, at least out of the front tire. Perfect for outdoor cement tracks, fine for wood.

It's not a fast tire, but a good, no-nonsense trainer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Colo Spgs, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
THE go to training local racing track tire.

This is a brilliant tire that has most of the attributes of the much loved Sonderklasse at half the price. There is no better all around track tire on the market. Certainly too heavy for championship racing, but perfect for those training heavy race wheels that are on your bike most of the time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent track training tire

Great track training tire for use on any surface. Durable on concrete surfaces yet grippy on indoor boards.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2012
by dolantrack
Cycling Enthusiast
so. cal.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
continental makes the roundest and durable tire for the money

I use the steher. on the wood velodrome in Carson, California. It has great grip on the 45 degree banking. Also it has a much better base strip than the vittorias And BTD has a great price also

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2012
by OldSurfer
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for the price.

I am an older rider but still maintain about 100 miles a week. I used these tires on an older Gios with great results. So far they are wearing well have good traction and feel as good as expensive counter parts. I haven't tried them in the rain yet. If you are looking for a solid training tire for a good price this is the one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2012
by VictorB
Competitive Racer
Marin Co., CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A great find

I recently purchased a couple of these Contis and I am pleasantly surprised. They are similar to the Sprinters, but have a tread that resembles that of the Contis competition, which cost twice as much. I have put on about 400 miles on this tire and looks great. It has a solid ride, and like the Sprinter, takes a lot of abuse from rough roads with no problem. This is a good one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2012
by DOLANTRACK
Competitive Racer
LOS ANGELES
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very durable track tire-very robust compared to vittorias

I only use as a track tire on wood-great traction and reasonable price and weight

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2011
by fpmesijr
Competitive Racer
Buffalo NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
TRACK TIRE THAT WORKS WELL in GOOD ROAD CRITS TOO

Been using this tire on the road for some crits, the 23mm size makes for good cornering and the file tread is fast, not very expense either for a fast racing tire. Iam not a feather weight and these tires have held up better than some of the other i have used in the pass.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2010
by Issac
Casual Cyclist
here
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
nice fat tub

Got a lot of miles on this on the track. this is a track tire, and can actually withstand Alpenrose our local harsh riding track where most true track tires cannot. They can take all the pressure you need and roll well for a trainer tire. This tire is fast enough for training races, durable, and depending on if conti got their act together...usually high quality. My last Sonderklasse's left much to be desired.

For this price you likely can't beat it for track riding. Road? Nah.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.