Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Continental Rim Cement for Carbon Rims 25g Tube

ContinentalRim Cement for Carbon Rims 25g Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/24/2021
by James JP
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect dose of blue for one tire, easy to work with,

I prefer to use these small tubes rather than a larger container of glue (which is cheaper per gram) since I don't need to change tubulars too frequently. One tube per rim seems to be the perfect amount. And I have one or two tubes in the tool box so its ready when needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/4/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Orange County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
easy to use cement

Product is easy to use, and is enough for at least 2 tires. Following the instructions on BikeTiresDirect made it simple and no mess.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, Fl. Also southwest Colorado.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent glue for Zipp Carbon rims.

Gluing tubular tires to carbon rims.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Always excellent

Hey it's contact cement. Da.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great service and product worked well

Works well for gluing a tubular, no problems with product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Washington, DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best glue for carbon rims.

I've used a number of different brands throughout the years. Even tried tube tape. Continental is the best, and the special one for carbon rims works noticeable better for carbon rims.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by Michael
Competitive Racer
Lenexa, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for carbon rims

This is my preference for gluing on carbon road rims, it does not dry as quickly allowing for more adjustments during the install process. It is removed very easily with a heat gun (very little heat is needed) and does not remove the basetape from a tire. The bonding strength is not as strong as mastik, therefore i do not use this for cyclocross applications.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/12/2013
by iduff
Cycling Enthusiast
New Bedford, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works as expected

Easy to apply out of the tube, one tube is enough for two new tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2018
by Jetdiesel
Competitive Racer
Spokane, WA
Overall Rating
Good Carbon Rim Glue

Tubular glue is tubular glue is what I always have said. I've typically used VIttoria or Continental with equal results. First carbon tubular glue I've tried. So far this has worked fine, put about 3 lite coats but couldnt do that with a single tube per wheel. More like tube and a half per wheel. I've raced a couple of times so far and tubs are sticking well. )

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Crystal Lake, IL.
Overall Rating
Handy Size

Just right , no dipping brush into can. No mess. Sqeeze & spread !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 03

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]