FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Rim Cement

ContinentalRim Cement(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(73%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(9%)
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Geezer Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worked better than I remembered

I have ridden sew ups for 35 years and recently resurrected some old wheel sets for my vintage steel bikes. I hadn't mounted a sew up in many years but the Continental tape worked great, didn't smear (much) and the tires are secure on the rims. Great product. Kudos to BTD for still carrying an antiquated product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2009
by Andrew S. (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Hey! It works!

This stuff works, really.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/22/2014
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
PA Endless Mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Can't beat Conti Rim Cement

Product goes on easily, dries clear, and sticks very well. What I like best about the Conti cement is that is does not squeeze out between the tire and rim once inflated. I am a former Cat 3 racer now over the hill.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2014
by Christopherdart
Competitive Racer
Middle Haddam, CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Can't complain about this product.

Great for gluing tubulars to rim. The tire is still holding. I'll see how it holds up in the Jamestown Classic, next Monday.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
easy to iuse if directions are followed

glue on tubular tire rims

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2013
by rrwms28
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works as stated.

All sewup glue is messy, Continental glue is clear and doesn't stand out as much. I had to remove 20 year old glue from a rim and it come off easily with citrus solvent. It holds the tire on the rim and that is all I ask of it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2012
by MidwestCyclocross
Competitive Racer
Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works Great!!

Easy to use, and I haven't rolled a tire yet!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2012
by Christoph
Competitive Racer
Silver Spring Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Continental cement remains the racer's choice

Continental Cement is my standard of choice for training and racing tires. Compared to other major brands it lays down very nicely. Other brands tend to be too thick and harder to manage. One tube is sufficient for two tires. I use it on my carbon rims without worry. Instead of a single base layer on the carbon rim, I use two thin layers. Continental cement has never failed me in over 20 years of riding and racing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2012
by G.land
Competitive Racer
Santa Rosa,Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tried and true.

I have been glueing tubies for 10 years. Started with conti glue. Tried the carbon glue which was fine and am now back with the tried and true.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2012
by Charley
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I have been using this glue for 25 years and always feel confident that it will perform.

I like knowing that my tires are on the rim nice and secure. That is the reason I choose continental rim glue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2012
by Dan Warrington
Competitive Racer
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I applied the material per the manufacturers recommendation of a single layer per side, and it sets up too quickly to be able to move once it touches the carbon rim.

I applied per Continentals recommendations for this carbon fiber application. The cement dries too quickly to allow for final alignment of the tire to side and particulary around perimeter. It ended up to be loose at stem end, while stretched at other for tire to be out-of-round. The new tubular failed at stem 30 miles into a road race... !!! I may try applying two coats, or to use cement intended for aluminum rims as another friend of mine did, I believe successfully. I would appreciate any suggestions. I have applied over one hundred sew-ups a few years ago without any problems for team members.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.