Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Ride Tour -  20 Inch

ContinentalRide Tour - 20 Inch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(90%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(10%)
Reviewed 5/26/2022
by Anonymous
Eugene, OR
Overall Rating
Nice ride

Haven't had these long enough to comment on their wear, but they offer a nice, soft ride on my Bike Friday.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
California rain forest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fine recumbent front tire

Was running Schwalbe Marathon Green guard which is a good tire. This Ride Tour is lighter and more supple. My riding buddy has them on his wedgie and he never flats, and he is a big dude! Continental Contact is even more supple but has less flat protection, a fine tire as well. The Ride Tour tracks straighter on dirt or loose surfaces than the Contact. Marathon is not as lively feeling as either Continental.

Cheers, MAC

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/9/2021
by Alyn Wolf
Colorado Springs
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best for my trike.

A fine tire for my needs. Does exactly what the description states. Used 3 of these to replace the Greenspeed Scorcher tires on my trike. Much better results all around. Outstanding service from Bike Tires Direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2021
by Terry Wright
Central Florida
Overall Rating
Great tires

I have only had my 20" Continental tires for about a month but they have performed above my expectations. Haven't lost even one pound of air and with more than 300 miles of road riding on them can't find any signs of wear. The Kindle tires that I replaced, wore through to the threads with only 500 miles of wear. I'll definitely buy more Continentals in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome!

Awesome! BETTER THAN I EXPECTED

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2018
by NanaK
Casual Cyclist
Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great trike tires

We purchased these tires for my trike. They ride smooth with good speed and secure grip for fast corners. I've got a couple hundred miles on them and they have no noticeable wear. I'm back on the site to get some for my husbands trike. Website great with fast free shipping and a good price for a great tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2018
by NanaK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Whoops

I accidentally reviewed this tire but meant to review the Schwalbe, sorry, please disregard the previous rating

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2018
by Tim
penn
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent tire

Great tiresat very good price for my recumbent trike. Fast no charge delivery. Will purchase for my wifes trike when needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2014
by cbxmike
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
One of the four tires I purchased was not formed properly and was extremely out of round. Totally unusable. A second tire was barely useable.

I was very dissatisfied with the quality control of the manufacturer to allow tires that are not round to be sold. Two of the four I purchased were functional for recreational riding. One was marginally functional. One was completely unusable. I had four very trued rims and tried multiple mountings to index the questionable tires in an attempt to get a trued up tire. Unable with the one.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments

Hi,

Thanks for your review! Sorry to hear you had such trouble with these tires -- sounds like you might've gotten a couple defective ones. Please get in touch with our customer service department at [email protected] if you haven't already heard from them -- we'd love to help you out and make things right.

Thanks,
Stacia

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/21/2019
by Noel
Orange County, CA
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good rolling

I use on 3 wheels radppole trike

. Great on hard surfaces. Low goat head puncture resistance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 66

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]