Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Ride Cruiser 700c/29 Inch Tire

ContinentalRide Cruiser 700c/29 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/24/2020
by Dick Dastardly
Cycling Enthusiast
NEMO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect option to my parade bike at a great price!

I bought an aluminum cruiser 29er at an auction for $15 just for fun. I knew it was going to need tires and found the perfect match for them here.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Salt Lake City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great, fast tires

I got these tires to make my Scott aspect 29er a bit faster on the city roads since I haven't been on a trail for a long time. I've been riding on them for a month now, and I'm really pleased. My commute is probably 15% shorter now, and hills are much easier. Corners are different than they were on my old tires because these ones are completely round, but I got used to them quickly. The tires do look a bit strange on the bike, but I should have known that before I bought them because they were cruiser tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2020
by Alex
Daily Commuter
MX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tires

Great feeling and look. The reflective stripe is very useful for night rides.

Excellent service from the store.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/18/2019
by Madtown Biker
Casual Cyclist
Madison, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tires!

I bought these to convert my Trek Marlin 29er MTB into my leisure rider and commuter.

These fit wonderful, and have considerably less rolling resistance than the original MTB tires.

Even when they aired up to the max pressure, these things ride great, and offer some nice cushion to the ride.

The reflective strips on the side are VERY visible at night, and the retro look to the tires is pretty sweet too.

All of this for a great price makes these tires a no brainer for those that are looking for a budget minded good quality around town type of tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2019
by KRS1
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect City-Cruising Tyre For The Big Ripper.

Theres not much too dislike about this tyre. When I blew a front slick style 29 I had mounted on my five yr. old SE Big Ripper, I threw on a set of old 29 knobbies. They were SLOW, and buzzie on the street, which is what Ive been most interested in as of late.

So these Conti 29ers at an outrageous bargain called to me, and I love the color.

Theyre fast as hell, smooth, grippy, squeaky and comfy when you let a few puffs of pressure out.

Reflecto strip is bonus points, have had many comments on the rubber. I like to cruise my Ripper, some curbs, wheelies, a few small street jump stuff, nothing hardcore, Im 53 and raced a 20 Redline in the early 80s, so, just getting exercise and memory stuff. Cheers.

Cheers to the Conti.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Fun and functional

This tire is working great on my Surly Karate Monkey that I am using as a city bike. They look great too. My only concern is that when I run the pressure a little lower than recommended, these tires feel really sluggish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Shreveport, la
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
For the price and ride they are worth it.

I'm a daily commuter and rider, I bought these to try on a trek 29er mountain bike, and the difference between my stock trail tires and these is night and day. The retro rides give me a little extra cushion on the rough sidewalks and street and the speed increase and tire noise reduction are a big plus. They are a little heavier then my stock tires but the ride difference out weighs that, and no flats in the couple of months I've owned these. Bottom line I can tear up the streets on the cheap and know I'm riding on some pretty good tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2013
by Phunk
Los angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Good for cruising on a 29er

Good alternative to a 29er tire if your just cruising. Fast rolling. Good reflector on the sidewall. Very classik look

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2012
by Randy Reese
Casual Cyclist
BAttle Ground WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
This tire road well and was used in a 250 mile road trip and is still brand new and getting a lot of use

My sons and I went on a 250 mile trip road this summer and the tire held up extremely well. It is hard to find tires this big in a road tire but it was just what we needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 33