Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Ride Cruiser 26 Inch Tire

ContinentalRide Cruiser 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(50%)
(38%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/30/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic tires for my cruiser!

I had a cream colored pair of 26 x 2.2 on my black Electra Cruiser 1. They looked fantastic and rode great but were difficult to keep clean. I switched to a black pair 2 years ago and haven't looked back! I don't see the black ones available anymore nor do I see them in a 26 x 2.2 which gives the retro balloon look, that's unfortunate.

It's a great tire aesthetically and performs very nicely. I combine it with puncture resistant tubes and never get flats!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/28/2019
by Todd
Sierra Madre
Overall Rating
Cream continental tire

Nice tread design,

Awesome, vintage look ..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2018
by John R.
Casual Cyclist
Santee Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love these tires on my 41 Rollfast vintage look and roll so smooth!!!

Smooth speed rollers that I bought for my 1941 Rollfast, They have a vintage look on my bike. I love these tires. I wish they made a 26x2.35 model.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Super comfy, pretty quick and look sweet

Bought these for my bike because I'd fitted a pair on my daughter's cruiser and loved how comfy they felt. The brown tires look ace on my converted 26 mtbtourer with fat Wald fenders. Since buying, I've been researching tire width vs speed, and at the right pressure (40psi) they are pretty much as quick as anything I've tried, at half the price of fancier equivalents.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Classy retro tire for my daughter's cruiser bike

I put a pair of these on a Specialized Shark cruiser that my wife found at Goodwill for $20. It's a sweet ride if I do say so myself. These tires cap it off with a retro look. Their width offers a very stable ride and they are very supple. They were a cinch to mount.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2013
by NinJoeAssassin
Casual Cyclist
Beaumont, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Nice comfortable ride

Nice soft ride with these tires. Wish there was better puncture protection, got a flat after riding about 14 miles from a thorn, I was riding on the pavement too. Otherwise, its a nice comfortable ride. Bought these cause the color matched the original tire colors that were on my 1998 Gary Fisher Aquila.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Cushy

These tires significantly changed the ride of my bike, a 1952 Schwinn tandem. If you are looking for cushy, this is it. It's a nice cush... and the reflective sidewall is great. I wish that it had a kevlar belt to prevent flats, but otherwise, it's all I want for this bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2015
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Salem, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Disappointing brown

I ordered a pair of BROWN Continental Retro Ride 26 Inch Tires. The color shown on the net is a nice chocolate brown.

The actual, real life color is a lighter, muddy, almost pinkish brown. I'm really disappointed. I won't put these on my Townie.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 19