FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental MTB 29 Tube

ContinentalMTB 29 Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(60%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(7%)
Reviewed 3/15/2018
by Jack R.
Cycling Enthusiast
Winnebago ILLinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
these tubes are the best i have ever had they and are easy to work with too.

used with a new set of tires, they are great to work with and they ride nice too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2017
by Anonymous
florida
Overall Rating
It's a tube!!

Nice volume, works well on 29 with no issues and without extra cost and weight of dedicated plus tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2015
by Deer Hunter
Competitive Racer
Pueblo, Co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A Affordable Quality tube

You can't beat it for the price - I always keep a couple on the shelf. It beats trying to find small holes and mess with patches.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2015
by Greengob
Casual Cyclist
UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Product, with a possible minor caveat

I bought 5 of these at once. Installed 2 right away. One of them blew out while riding, not from a puncture but from the valve stem separating from the tube. Not sure if it is a manufacturing flaw, or if I was just unlucky. I was out on the road and had an old spare so I haven't used any of my remaining three. The other tube has been great for the last three months of riding 70-100 miles a week both on the road and up canyon dirt trails.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2015
by IPMBAinstructor009
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best tube I've tried so far!

I have about 26 mountain bikes in my fleet and I've struggled to find the right tube. We would buy discount tubes only to go through them in a few weeks. These tubes hold up very well and I really like the metal stem.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/15/2014
by Keith is peddling
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I keep coming back to these

One of the most durable tubes I've used. I seem to only flat one of these when I hit a roofing nail. On my mountain bike less than one flat a year running my 29' Karate Monkey at 15 f and 30 rear..Great tube..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2014
by Antoine
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great! No flat in the last 6 months but slow, not for speed!

It's very thick and heavy! If your main purpose is to avoiding flat, it definitely does exactly what it does! But it will slow you down in about 3 to 4 miles per hour. I took it out of my road bike for a thinner, lighter tubes after 6 months of riding almost every day along all trails in southern California and I am very happy with the speed that I have gained.

Great for comfort bike, but not road bike if you want to go fast.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chico, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love the removeable valve core.

With puncture vine being a perennial challenge, a removable valve core allows me to easily add Stan's sealant in the tube. In the past two months I have traveled over 1,500 miles with these tubes, both on and off road. During that time I have removed countless thorns without a single flat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2014
by Matt
Las Vegas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
In expensive and useful

Make sure you get an adapter to be able to fill air. I'm no avid bike rider. I'm learning as I go. Thought inwould share the info.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2013
by Vostox
Cycling Enthusiast
Birmingham
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tube

Any time I order parts I include 1 to 2 of these tubes. They are cheap and good quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2012
by Monk
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Tubes are tubes, but these have longer stems...great for my rims..also yellow cap is cool.

Tubes are tubes...these have a long stem which I like...also have yellow caps which are cool, what else can you say about tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, nv
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great tubes!

Love Conti products. Great quality

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2012
by marco antonio owczarzak
Casual Cyclist
florianopolis, Brazil
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
great product

great product

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2012
by smtrickett
Competitive Racer
Toledo, Oh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Continental MTB 29 Tube

These are high quality tubes that I have used frequently in the past. My only complaint is the size of the tubes when placed in a saddle bag. The rubber around the stem is quite thick, making it hard to get them wrapped into a compact ball. I have had thinner tubes, but not with as much anti puncture success. I will continue to buy these tubes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2012
by skipyeager
Cycling Enthusiast
oldsaybrook, ct
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Not a very good tube for the woods!!!

whis i could find a puncture proof tube for my 29 rim.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.