Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)

ContinentalGatorskin 700c Road Tire (Wire Bead)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(550 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(426)
(108)
(9)
(5)
(2)
(77%)
(20%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid and dependable

Great tire for country roads and gravel, anywhere one might have an increased chance of flats. The Gatorskins make for worry-free riding if flats are a concern. They aren't the fastest tires around; the GP5000s are quite a bit faster and also pretty robust. These tires are built for puncture resistance and meet that objective. BTD had an excellent price as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2020
by Cycling_Gent
Cycling Enthusiast
Buda Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tires - Long Lasting with LOW rolling Resistance

After 52,022 miles in 11 years this is the only tire I will ride with. Here in Texas, we have a lot of things that cause flats. Gatorskins have made my rides almost flat free.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by BAIRON
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

True to its description good tires worth the money and also shipping was quick no issues. I would buy again not just the tires but with bike tires direct.. true customer from 213 l.a. area

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2020
by postman
Cycling Enthusiast
in the mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
best road tire on the road that i've rode

i ride 6 days a week 50-80 a day... been riding these for 25 years... just order them, well stop reading this review and get 'em... oh i don't like paying for them... well you asked what i don't like about them.... solid performance year round all conditions. bike tires direct has best prices on these.. i've got more in my house and on my bikes than most stores...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2020
by John Naughton
Orchard Park 14127
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tire lasted about 2 weeks

Had to replace 1 out of 3 tires already

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2020
by KP
Casual Cyclist
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Flat on second ride -(

Maybe just bad luck? Punctured my front tire on my second ride. No debris or anything left in the tire not sure if it was caused by glass, very small pinhole. I was a little disappointed, but will update after I have a chance to ride them longer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by John Carrasca
South plainfield ,nj
Overall Rating
Great tries

Great tries,I�ve all ready but about a 1000. Plus miles on them at 80 lbs pressure with no problem and still going. ???????????????

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2020
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent tire

Gatorskin, good stability, fairly flat resistant. good wear life.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2017
by SallyB
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Gatorskins Always

The Continental Gatorskins are not only light but are extremely durable. I have been logging 1500 miles per road tire and could probably get more miles if I waited to have a flat before replacing them. Also, they seem to retain air more readily then other road tires I've tried. Gatorskins are now my tired of choice for ride comfort, and confidence.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Scott
New York
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good ride

No flat tire, yet

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by not ready for prime time pedaler
Cycling Enthusiast
southwest MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
highly recommended

Gatorskins is my tire of choice and since gravel across roadways prone to flooding during moderate to heavy rains is a concern, I need a tire that will hold up to these conditions. I have only ever had one issue which is a wite had lodged itself into the tire and it took me several flat tubes to locate the little devil

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Steve
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A great tire!

I have used these tires for years. As an avid cyclist, I go through about two sets a year. They have great traction in all conditions and with the small divots, I know when to replace them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Mrice
Fargo ND
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best road tire around

I have used Gatorskins over 10 Years and never had a flat due to road debris.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2020
by jmorel
Casual Cyclist
FloridaOhio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Dependable, and holds to the road very well!

These tires give you a good feel of the road, plus comfortablysafely handle my 220 lb. weight. I am in my 70s, I ride mostly for enjoyment and health 10 miles a day . I have vintage Schwinn Paramount aluminum road bikes that have the adequate space for the wider 23 tires with this specific brand. These tires are a bit pricey, but they say, you get what you pay for...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by blarzelere
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Fe, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Even better than before

These are the third set of Continental Gatorskin tires I have used on my 1987 Trek Cirrus. They last forever and perform magnificently!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2020
by Anonymous
edmond ok
Overall Rating
Great tire

This tire is great and has lots of traction on wet surfaces

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2020
by Dano
California valley
Overall Rating
The Best

Properly inflated, these are The best tires on the planet...in our opinion. 100's of miles already...still wearing very nice! Great value

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Steve
Colorado
Overall Rating
Excellent

Over 2000 miles �0� flats

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2019
by HobieOne
Cycling Enthusiast
Lewes, Delaware
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I purchased a set of 28mm Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire to replace 32mm, Love them.

I purchased a set of 28mm Continental Gatorskin 700c Road Tire to replace 32mm on my Trek FX4. I replaced the stock Schwalbe tires which I had a puncture the second time out. This is my second set. I had purchased a set of 32mm for a hybrid bike and have ridden on them for two years without an issue. I highly recommend Gatorskins and I have converted two of my fellow riders. Great product and Biketiresdirect.com have been more than helpful.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2019
by Thee Mig Jants
Daily Commuter
Milwaukee, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid road tyre!

I live in Wisconsin and ride year-round-about 3k miles annually. Normally I run 28mm or 32mm Conti TouringContact because I like the extra grip on the loose terrains, but the Gatorskins were on special so I went with them for the SpringSummer season and so far no punctures (and the higher PSI makes for faster riding). Smooth and tank-like! I have been through many pools of broken glass, countless construction sites littered with garbage, infinite potholes. No flats! The one consolation with a tire like this for a commuter is that they feel shaky and a little frightening on gravel and other non-solid surfaces. But on a smooth road they are a delight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 63