Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Gatorskin 650c Road Tire

ContinentalGatorskin 650c Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(28)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(2)
(78%)
(11%)
(3%)
(3%)
(6%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 12/2/2012
by Keith
Cycling Enthusiast
Sann Diego,Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
best all around tire for all conditions.

Hard to find a tire of this quality in 650c. Daily riding of 35 to 50 miles. Performs well in both dry and wet conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2012
by SFBiker
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent city tire

These tires provide low rolling resistance with good puncture protection. Great for riding around city parks and streets. Used with Continental Race 26 Light Road Tube 650c x 18-25 36mm Presta that weighs only 65 grams. Tires were inflated to 105 psi, midway between 95 psi min and 116 psi max rating of Gatorskin tire.

Great price on both tires and tubes during Black Friday sale!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
NO FLATS AGAIN

Unless you get a screw straight thru the tire, you can ride wno worries

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2012
by George
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
You can't go wrong with Gatorskins.

Within the past year I changed from riding DF bikes to recumbent bikes. My new to me Ti-Aero came with 650 rims so my tire choices were limited to just a few. Thank goodness one of the choices was the Gatorskins. I've been riding on Gatorskins for many years now because they wear well, offer great flat protection, and are reasonably priced. I tried other tires but none allowed me to get between 3,000 and 4,000 miles on the rear tire like the Gatorskins and even more on the front tire. I am not a racer, although I do like to ride fast and these tires allow me to corner without slipping. They are heavier than racing tires but for everyday use you will be hard pressed to find a better all around tire than these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland, Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good reputation, but way tough to install

nearly impossible to mount. A flat on the road would be a disaster.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2012
by Steve Jackson
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Durable tires with better then average roll.

I went back to Gatorskins after trying other tires with top rated roll resistence. Although the other tires I tried were faster, the Gatorskins give much better flat resistence and on Texas roads you really need that! I highly recommend them for trining and just plain long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2012
by Laidbackbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I have never had any flat except a pinch flat after 3000mi with these tires.

I use these on a recumbent for training and day rides. They are a bit heavy, but the reassurance they provide is worth the weight. Even with the extra weight on the recumbent rear tire, it lasted 3000mi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Erie, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Used these for years, they are great!

Great tires for commuting, good wear and very solid. I'm cheap so I wish they were too,)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2012
Cycling Enthusiast
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
awesome price - is it really alligator skin.......... LOL....smooth ride

new tires for my bike.......

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2012
by tony10speed
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quick and excellent service for a hard to find tire size. One of the few dealers that had 650c gatorskins

The Gatorskin tire by Continental is one of the best on the road with greater puncture resistance that most other tires. Biketiresdirect had the 650c x 23 tires and tubes in stock when most companies didn't even carry them. The tires arrived just a few days. Can't get better then this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It is hard to get 650cc tires at my bike store. I love these for my Trek Tri bike. Durable and fast at the right price.

The tube and tires are perfect. Fast,durable, nice tread pattern!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2012
by Bubbabent
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Training Tire

Use them on Bacchetta Corsa Recumbent for grouptraining rides. These are a good value even if they aren't the lightest tire out there. I have about 3,300 miles on one set and they show wear but not ready to change out yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2009
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire ad very reliable.

Used this tire for aprox. 2k miles and no flats. The beads started to come apart around the rim and now I am looking for another gator skin...folding or wire?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2018
by Dananton485
Las Vegas, NV
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Have had these for over 2 years

Never had a flat on the road. I have had one while parked at home, was it he cat not sure They are very hard to get on the first time but they stretch over time. Tire construction, uniformity, traction are all good on dry pavement. I cant speak for wet or damp road conditions. Wish I could find a 25c version of this tire

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2017
by Jbike
Daily Commuter
San Marcos, TX
Overall Rating
Favorite commuter tire!

I like how it stands up to commuting on not so smooth roads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2012
by CycleMomma
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise
Overall Rating
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
So far, so good. Recent relocation to the thorny high desert requires these and NO FLATS on a 410 mile ride!

Was happy to find 650c tires for my hand-built bike and will continue to use Gatorskins on club and tour rides. Just wish they came in colors!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 71