Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Continental Cyclocross/Gravel Tube

ContinentalCyclocross/Gravel Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(71%)
(20%)
(6%)
(0%)
(3%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Dave Wright

Reviewed 10/9/2023
by Dave Wright
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Do-It-All Tube

I like to keep my life simple, and these tubes do that perfectly. Fit both my road wheels w/ 32mm Conti 5000 and gravel wheels w/ 40mm Conti Terra Trail. Long enough stem to work on my friends' rims, though mine are shallow. Nice mid-weight with decent puncture resistance but not thorn tube weight. Recommended.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ntwrthy

Reviewed 3/24/2023
by Ntwrthy
Yuba City
Overall Rating
Rad Tube Dude

This holds air very well.

I�ve been using for years and really like how well they last.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by craig

Reviewed 10/4/2023
by craig
Cycling Enthusiast
traverse city, Mich
Value Rating
Overall Rating
matching continental gravel tube with tire.

wanted to match continental cyclocross/gravel tube with continental gravel tire expecting top performance from these products. i have been pleased with performance.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Judi

Reviewed 8/28/2023
by Judi
Colorado
Overall Rating
Continental tubes deliver

Always happy with Continental- used for years

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Christov10

Reviewed 8/12/2019
by Christov10
Cycling Enthusiast
Stepford, Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Heavy but not Weighty

These tubes are heavier than the standard Michelin tubes I'd been using on my Jamis Supernova with Clement Xplor Ush tires, but they don't feel as heavy or 'weighty' as the Kenda Thornproofs I used for a while on my Miyata 610 with Gatorskins. The Kendas felt like they were partially filled with sand, but these Continentals roll just fine. Glad for the upgrade at a reasonable price. One star withheld because the tubes're new and who knows how they will hold up over time.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ntwrthy

Reviewed 3/20/2023
by Ntwrthy
Yuba City
Overall Rating
Rad Tube Dude

This holds air very well.

I've been using for years and really like how well they last.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/21/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great cross or adventure tire tube

This tube works great for cross or adventure bikes with wide tires 32-42 mm. The tube is supple enough but it also thicker rubber than a road tube as it should be. I have been running these on 2 cross bikes and have not had any issues.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/2/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Tubes!

Worlds sickest tubes! Let's do this

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/4/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tubes

Good tubes, a little spendy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/4/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
It holds air

the tube itself is a little on the heavy side but considering I make it heavier by squirting an oz of stans in it i feel i shouldn't complain. being able to remove the valve core and add sealant was the my whole reason for getting this tube and it has held up well. no flats yet and that with running through a goat head patch.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SMason

Reviewed 8/7/2014
by SMason
Annapolis, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good value

I'm usually not a Conti guy, but I use these on my CXcommuter and am pleased. Strong, nice roll, seems like minimal air loss compared to others.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PavelHouda

Reviewed 7/21/2014
by PavelHouda
Cycling Enthusiast
Laguna Hills, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Is there any warranty on these? 10 bucks is not cheap.

The tube developed leak at the seam several miles into new ride. Checked the item, it has a leak at the seam where the radial and axial seams meet. Even though I realize that problems happen, this seems to be a design issue and might happen fairly often. I used the tune less than an hour. Is there any type of warranty? This is disappointing. I might go back to my old Tufo's.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
We have not heard of this happening before, but we'd be happy to warranty this. We're emailing you to get the warranty process started. Thank you -Thomas
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SmcMason

Reviewed 7/11/2014
by SmcMason
Annapolis, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So far so good on daily use

Using these on my daily driver to commute. Only flat has been on a huge patch of glass that no tire/tube would've made it through. Gets beat up, but has held up well for me. Knock on wood.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SWVA Roadie

Reviewed 1/9/2014
by SWVA Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
New River Valley, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
They aren't light, but they are durable!

I use them on my cross bike for winter training and on local trails. They aren't super light, but you don't really want thin tubes when they are designed to take abuse.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Webchem

Reviewed 12/23/2013
by Webchem
Competitive Racer
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Tough tube without too much weight

Conti generally makes tough products, if not always the lightest. This tube follows in that mold, as it's thicker than a regular tube, but I've also been able to get away with considerable abuse, running as low as 25 psi on some courses without damage.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/31/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Tough tubes

I have used these on a gravel bike for 3+ years with 0 flats. They hold air for a week+ without need to check pressure. Top notch.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Nigel

Reviewed 9/10/2018
by Nigel
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Its a tube

Tighten up the valve before inflating or it will unscrew if your using a Lezyne pump. Otherwise nice tube, saves a few grams)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BigDumbGuy

Reviewed 4/23/2018
by BigDumbGuy
Daily Commuter
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Tubalicious!

It's difficult to get too excited about a bike tube but this tube is nicely constructed and has an extended threaded stem. It works perfectly with my fatty Gatorskins and I'm pretty confident the only time I'll see them again is when my tires wear out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FSRJappo

Reviewed 1/22/2018
by FSRJappo
LEXINGTON
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Hold Air

They've been pumped up in those brand new Contis for about a month now. Seem to be holding air great!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/26/2017
by Anonymous
spi, tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
they work perfectly-zero issues

put these in my crossbike wheels for tarmac use since I woreout the stock tubeless tires that came with the Ridley-no issues whatsoever

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]