Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Cross King Performance 29 Inch MTB Tire

ContinentalCross King Performance 29 Inch MTB Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 2/25/2019
by Razorbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Hot Springs, AR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
These tires give me great confidence on the terrain that I ride

These tires are used on a trail system that involves creek crossings, some limited rocky terrain, fast clayey soil singletrack and occasional downhill constructed jumps. This moderately wide tire seems to work very well and gives me a lot of confidence in all situations. Had previously used thinner MTB tire that did not provide the stability that these do. These tires are grippy and stable and I don't have to think about my contact with the ground when I'm riding now. They're a little heavier than previous tire sets, but for my liking well worth the weight sacrifice. Wear has been excellent so far too, and I haven't had a puncture yet. I like em.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2020
by Julio
Cycling Enthusiast
San fernando Valley
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tubeless tires

Use XC Mountain biking in dried terrain around Los Angeles, exellent climbing grip and great down hill capabilities.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2020
by ecord
Cycling Enthusiast
Newport Beach, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
All Around Good Tire

I have been using this this particular tire for several years and have been very happy with it. It provides a comfortable ride and rolls well for a 2.3.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by PenguinCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Victor,Co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice and handles rocks and roots very well. Good price too

Single track rides the tires handle well. Fit the wheels well too. Continental sometimes makes the tires tires tight to the rims. Broken a couple screwdrivers putting other tires on jk

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2019
by AzBob
Casual Cyclist
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good Tires!

Picked these up after buying a used bike with crap tires. Also converted to tubeless when installing these. So far on minor trails these have performed well with great grip and good ride. One note, when converting to tubeless I used Gorilla tape on the rim. This worked well but you need to wrap the gorilla tape around the rim twice to ensure the bead of this tire seats properly. When I took my bike to a shop for an adjustment they complimented 'these are the new Conti's...I've heard great things about them!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2020
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Washington Crossing PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome MTB tires.. great traction. smooth ride both single track and easy riding canal trails

Ride road to Delaware and Raritan canal bike path.. as well as single track in NJ

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2019
by David
Pinson
Overall Rating
Confident tire

Grippy tire, it's built my confidence in cornering for sure. I used to tip toe the curves but with this tire I've learned to carry speed and lay it over while cornering, relying on the Continental Cross Kings. They are also a very fast rolling tire on any surface, just stay off the asphalt as it will chew on them as with any Mt bike tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2019
by Anonymous
colorado
Overall Rating
Great tire

Used these on the Colorado trail. Great tire lasted well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cache Valley Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Tire

A little heavy, but works great. I am not a racer, but am retired and ride lots

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2019
by rapidron
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire for all around use, excellent grip on pavement and dirt.

Use my mountain bike for knee surgery physical therapy. Ride on bike paths and trails.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 23