Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Continental Cross King 29" ProTection MTB Tire

ContinentalCross King 29" ProTection MTB Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(88%)
(0%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/29/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Littleton, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent tire.

Nice fast-rolling tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent tire

It's fast and good traction

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2021
by Eric L.
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for loose over hard

I've put over 300 miles on a 2.3" Cross King on the rear and 2.4" Trail King on the front of my hardtail. They've both surprised me at how much grip they have on San Diego's loose-over-hard riding conditions. The Cross King happily powers up incredibly dry, loose dirt on our steep hills. The Trail King's also done well, but I would have been fine running two Cross Kings. The few times I've ridden through mud this winter, the Cross King's managed to grip well enough, and shed the mud relatively quickly.

No issues with any snake bites or burping when combined with Conti's tire sealant. I'm not exactly careful about where I place my rear wheel, but the "protection" marketing speak's been true to its word.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2021
by bammbamm1961
Colorado Spgs
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Delamination X 2

Twice now I've had the Continental tires delaminate on me. I love Continental on my road bike and they seem to have a great price point for mountain bike tires but, at this point, I think I need to move on to Maxxis

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by Adam C
San Diego
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent traction and tough

I have a 2.2 Crossking on the rear and a 2.3 Crossking on the front. Great combination. I have ridden endless tough rocky trails around southern CA and no cuts, gashes, punctures. They are light but tough. I was concerned that they might not hold up because they are light weight but I can say that they do not fail despite the serious abuse I put them through. The 2.3 has very nice deep knobs that really dig in making it perfect for a front tire. The 2.2 has more medium knobs which make it perfect for rear. They came spec'd on my racy hardtail and I already burned through one rear. I bought another 2.2 for the rear because I like and trust it. I like the 2.3 so much may put it on my Yeti SB100 too. The knobs are big enough on the 2.3 to make it really have a burly trail tire feel. Thank and enjoy your ride!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good tires

I was used on big marathon in Colombia country name La leyenda del dorado famous on south america .excellent tires .from Biketiresdirect ezcellent shipping thank you soo much

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2021
by James
Calif,
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cross King 29'r MBT tires

Roughly 200 Miles of off roaming and holding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome German Quality

These beautiful tires are low rolling resistance, grippy, and they hold air unlike the sidewalls of my previous IKONS.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 43

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]