Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Continental Contact Travel Reflex 26" Tire

ContinentalContact Travel Reflex 26" Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(6 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(50%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/16/2020
by I like all bikes
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tire for mixed surfaces

I put these on my Surley long haul trucker to use for commuting. My driveway is 14 mile of steep gravel. Otherwise, I'm riding pavement. I have been amazed at how well these tires handle the driveway, both uphill and downhill. On pavement, they roll as smoothly as any road tire. I highly recommend these if you ride on a combination of surfaces.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2019
by Michael
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Road Tire for MTB

I got a set 2 weeks ago for my old 20 year old cannondale f400 headshock with a thule child seat on the back. At max pressure there is low rolling resistance, grips reasonably on dirt and gravel and feels stable all around. But its a continental tire so i wouldn't expect anything else but excellent performance. I have continental tires on my car, motorcycle, road bike, now on my MTB.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Winded Lowrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
On my Giro 26 high racer for gravel grinding

I put these on my Giro 26 high racer for gravel grinding. So far so good. They have enough tread for most packed gravel situations. With the raised center section they roll well on pavement. Not as heavy as other options like the Conti double fighter. 1.75 seemed a good compromise for a gravelall around tire. Miles will tell, but so far I like them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2019
by Bernie B
Cycling Enthusiast
Quebec Canada.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Superb ride, handling, long lasting durability.

I had originally installed the tires onto my upgraded Peugeot Canyon Express some time back in the early '90s. after I found myself using this bike more often and for longer distances instead of my road bike.

These tires work great in commuting (28 miles) handling all sorts of road and weather conditions with confidence and great low rolling resistance hence a good speed. For Touring, again my original Conti. Travel Contact tires could not be beat. Never had a flat, used over 10,000mi. Road, Gravel, Trails.. The tires were still rolling till May 2019 , little 'nicks' in the tire rolling surface the side tire wall mesh was coming loose, (just a visual), the rear tire had busted a cord ( causing a 'bump' to be felt on each rotation. -much improved upon when I rotated back tire to front.

Well I've installed the new set of ( now renamed contact travel) tires inflated them to (my standard 50psi) pressure, and taken them for a spin. Smooth ride, I'm hoping the new Conti.'s are just as good as the originals when they were manufactured in Germany. -Time and the road will tell.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2018
by Jeff
indiana
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great 26 tires for touring

Really like these tires. Its getting harder and harder to find a good 26 touring tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Detroit, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Tires

These tires have a good tread set up for roads and gravel pathways. Smooth rolling with some decent bite on the gravel corners.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 11