FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Contact Speed Reflective Tire (700c)

ContinentalContact Speed Reflective Tire (700c)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(13%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Anonymous
Miami
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Interesting ride, durable.

Have the 42s on a steel gravel rig that I use for commuting. The infrastructure where I live is pretty bad infrequent bike lanes, roads are falling apart, and lots of sharp debris. These tires are a nice middlepoint between speed and reliability. 1,000 km with no flats, but they do feel noticeably sluggish (albeit compared to Conpass Snoqualmies). CXed em number of times too fine on hard packed singletrack but it got ugly on the sand and roots and rocks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2018
by Brooks
Daily Commuter
Akron, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tires on my commuting bike

Even on my commuting bike, I like to go fast - and these are great in that regard - rolling resistance is low, and they feel fast and reasonably light. They are billed as a commuting tire, but they feel like a performance tire - with a good deal of comfort (mine are the 35mm width - nice and cushy). And yet they do offer some level of flat-protection. I tend to have pretty good luck with flats anyhow, but I've not had any so far with these, and I know I've ridden through a fair amount of broken glass. I also like the reflective sidewalls, since my morning commute is still in the dark. At the regular price, they're a decent value. Got mine on sale, and they were a smokin' deal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by 3bluebikes
Cycling Enthusiast
suburb of Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Please remove the words serpentine water channels from your verbal description.

Please remove the words serpentine water channels from your verbal description. Those words refer to the previous generation of this tire. The current generation has a steel file treat pattern as shown in the photo. We have both generations and really enjoy them on our road tandem and my 29er both on pavement and crushed limestone trails.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2015
by 3bluebikes
Cycling Enthusiast
suburb of Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
I do not see the srpintine water channels, even when I click for the larger image.

We have a pair of 700 x 37 with the serpentine water channels for riding crushed gravel trails on our road tandem. I also like them when I want to ride my 29er on the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fast and cushy.

The city tire I have been waiting for. Have 500 miles on the 42s, and couldn't be happier. Fast and smooth rolling. Only one little cut in the tread after rolling through a broken MD 2020 bottle, but no flats.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2015
by redtaildd
Cycling Enthusiast
San Marcos, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Disappointed.

Both the title and description match the Conti Sport Contact II tire. The reality is that the product is the older version Sport Contact I. The photo is of the SC I. Which should I go by photo or description.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Hi, Thanks for your feedback! The product title and description for this product are up to date on our website, but if you were mistakenly shipped an older version of the tire due to a warehousing discrepancy, please contact us and we will be happy to get you set up with the correct product. Derek
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires!

Smooth ride. Glad I switched to these!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Tom and Ginny
Cycling Enthusiast
SW suburb of Chicago
Overall Rating
Please correct your verbal description

Please take the words with serpentine water channels out of your verbal description. That phrase described the tread on the tire which preceded one. We have a set of both tread patterns, the older serpentine pattern and the newer iron file pattern. We have found them both to be durable, comfortable, and fast on my 29er and our road tandem for crushed limestone trails and pavement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.