FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Contact Plus Travel Tire 700c

ContinentalContact Plus Travel Tire 700c(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(45%)
(55%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/3/2017
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Mamaroneck, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I'm a Conti fan already, so this was a no-brainer for me

I run the Conti GP4000 on my road bikes so when I needed to replace the tires on my hybrid, my first choice was to see what was available from Conti to fit the need. Consistent with my expectations, these tires are great, good traction and good performance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Tire

This is a great tire,I put it on my Trek ...I had 700x35 tires...I went with a biggert tire..700x48 and it fit perfect.What a difference in the ride and stability.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St charles, Il
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Puncture proof commuter

I purchased these to avoid puncture flats on my commute to/from work. Haven't had a puncture with them yet. Look at the weight specs, they're heavy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/7/2013
by Year round rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Rainy Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Outstanding flat protection

I depend on these tires getting me to work on time. A flat in the morning would be very unwelcome. There is lots of glass on my route, so I was worried that no tire would prevent flats. So far, these are my favorite tire for commutes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2012
by km
Cycling Enthusiast
Western Nebraska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
work great in gravel, roll easy on pavement

I ride mostly gravel grinding and I love the Country Plus tires (47-700). Its goat head season(stickers, puncture weed). I went through a place that was bad with them and counted around a dozen in my tires, no flats no problems. Roll well gravel and pavement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Memphis, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Reliable and dependable service without, flats day after day.

I use the CC Plus Tires for routine daily rides on streets and park paths averaging 12-18 miles per trip. My first pair has over 1,000 miles on them and I have never had a flat. Previous tires showed serious wear after this much use and thorns and other small sharp objects pentrated the casing and tubes resulting flats. I bought a second pair to have as replacemnets. Looks like it will still be a while before I need to install them. I have average 3,000 milesyear for the past 5 years. Gene C. Memphis, TN.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2012
by Long-haul biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
The best commuter tires I've tried

I've been commuting by bike for 4 years now, and the one thing I really can't have is a flat on the way to work. Cheap tires obviously won't work, but I've found that even some that claim to be puncture resistant don't do much better. These have been working for me these 6 months. The tread design is good for winter riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2012
by HPV Pounder
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Sweet Tires

I installed these tires (700c x 42mm) on my Schwinn cross trainer yesterday and was very impressed. These tires are far more superior than the stock Cheng Shen knobby tires that came with the bike. The tires have strong sidewalls, roll very smooth and are quiet while riding. The reflective sidewall enhances saftey at night.

My only complaint is that this tire is not available in (27 x 14) for my racer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2011
by Nonstop biker in PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Nice looking commuting tire

I was looking for a tire with reflective sidewalls, flat protection, and that had a good tread pattern for winter riding. I was a bit worried that they may feel sluggish, but they don't. I was glad to be able to mount them without needing tire levers. The only negative I have noticed is that the 700X37 size ran narrow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2018
by sjk4
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio
Overall Rating
Great tire, narrower than listed

I've had great luck with Continental tires on my road bike and the commuter touring bike. I wanted something a bit wider for the touring bike and found these. The listing and a bar code sticker on the label list them as 37 mm wide however the tire and the manufacturer label list them as 35 mm. Mounted they measure 30 mm. Not a deal breaker but if I had known they were that much narrower I would have gone with a wider tire. This is the only reason I gave them 4 instead of 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2014
by Geebsy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A couple of boat anchors

But pretty much flat-proof. They'll slow you down enough to enjoy smelling the roses (and you'll also be able to ride over the roses without fear of the thorns, though you will have to do it slowly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.