FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Contact Plus 700c Tire

ContinentalContact Plus 700c Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(44%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/19/2019
by Artoollious
Daily Commuter
Knoxville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Second set and loving them.

I purchased my first set of Continental Contact Plus tires a couple of months ago and they were amazing. I am a commuter and ran over something on my way out. I never saw what it was, but heard it hit my rear rack as it was thrown. It cut across the tread but only went deep enough to puncture the tube. I placed a tube patch on the inside of the tire and changed the tube. I was able to make it to work and home a few trips until the new tires arrived. I am a high milage rider. I hope they will last as well as they take punishment. They also handle well in rain. Just look out for wet metal.

P.S. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because there is always room for improvement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2019
by jhutchm26s
Cycling Enthusiast
St Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Will Buy Again

I have over 5,000 miles on these tires and have not had a flat, yet. I'll buy a new set when these are finally worn out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2018
by Jimbo in Illinois
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois bike paths
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent upgrade to a brand new Ebike

These are perfect for an E-bike. My wife's new $2k Liv (Giant) E-bike came with some strange tires for the application - the standard tires were blocky tread with rather square shoulders. Not at all what you would want for a city bike application and not very good looking either. My bike dealer agreed and said he would swap out. I picked these Continental's and they are really nice. With the reflective strip side wall they not only look outstanding but ride nicer and quieter than the OE tires. They are not light weight, but perfect for the heavy and fast E-bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by Jim L.
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln, Nebraska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Continental has a winner!

Replaced the Giant Crosscuts that came stock on my Roam 2 with these in 42mm width (from the 37mm that were on). On my normal route the first thing I noticed was my average speed went up 1 mph. Handling is excellent on pavement, and great on the crushed limestone trails.Rolling resistance is obviously less. Reflective strip on sidewall a plus. Highly recommend.And relatively inexpensive.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by AustinBrooks
Daily Commuter
Aliso Viejo
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good for Commutes

I used these tires commuting on the road and riding technical trails on my way home riding cyclocross. They're really fast on the pavement and great on hard packed dirt roads. I really would like some extra traction on rock sections, but another tire is good for that. These tires were perfect when I was riding the gravelpavement pathway on my way to class, great on the road, and alright on technical trails

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2018
by jhutchm26s
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Like these tires

Bought these to go from 32's to 35's on my touring bike. I only have a few hundred miles on them now, but leaving next week for a thru-ride of the Katy Trail. They look good and mounted easily to my rims and I like tyhe ride. Also got them at a good price from Bike Tires Direct.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2018
by Steven Bowman
Casual Cyclist
Baltimore,MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
I like good tires that are fast & grippy, all weather conditions or even light off-road

Just daily riding on a custom built 29700c urban transport or century mileage, and through in some dirt tails amazingly work well in all conditions .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Helens OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great E-bike tire, rolls fast. OEM's had 3 flats in a week. These replaced them working great

Got a new Vado E-bike and OEM tires had 3 flats in a week. Ride mostly road and gravel. They had week sidewalls. These tires have enough tread and sidewall strength for how I use my bikes, though I have not tried and lite single track. I think they will work fine. E-bikes are great fun and these tires really help.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2018
by bjmainwood
Daily Commuter
Milwaukee, Wi
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Wow these rock!

I was using the Continental Touring Plus Reflex but now that I've switch to these they are great. They have a much longer life span. My only minor complaint is they are a little load on the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.