FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Continental Contact Cruise 26 Inch Tire

ContinentalContact Cruise 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/27/2013
by Brian B
Casual Cyclist
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Continental Delivered

I was looking for tires to put on my old beach cruiser. I wanted something that road smoother than my 26x1.90 cheap slicks, had reasonable rolling resistance, and wouldnt get a flat. They do not roll as fast (maybe 90%) as the slicks but the road feel was worth it. No more pebble feed back from the road. I even noticed my brake working better with more traction. Great ride and still eats up the pavement. The reflective strip is bright at night. Im not sure how long the tread will last. I have put maybe 300 miles on them and I can see signs of wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/10/2013
by Roadroar
Wildwood N.J.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire with very little resistance.

Generally use for the road.I like everything about the tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
This is a great tire, and I have never had a flat!

Great tire!!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Coastal OC, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Does more than just Cruise

The (nominal) 50-559 Cruise Contact measures 48mm on a Mavic x517 rim, and works well both on- and off-pavement. For impressions of the Cruise Contact on rear combined with the Winter II in front, see my review of the Continental Top Contact Winter II 26 Inch Tire. One less star for the Cruise Overall Rating because the rubber on the sidewall has begun to develop a few very small cracks. Based on past experience with Conti tires, that's probably nothing to worry about, just a bit of a surprise given the relatively short time elapsed. But then again, it is SoCal, home to blazing sun and ground-level ozone, and the Cruise is not made in Germany.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2013
by Swamp Rabbit Rider
Casual Cyclist
Greenville, S.C.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
GREAT TIRE AT A GREAT PRICE. BIKE TIRES DIRECT IS THE PLACE TO SHOP.

Tires were easy to install and offer a smooth comfortable ride with little noise on paved surfaces.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2014
by dadog
Cycling Enthusiast
backroads
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tire!!

These are great tires! Easy to mount and great puncture protection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2012
by bwgride
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent rolling tire, fast, comfortable - cushions ride bumps well

Tires are well designed - roll smoothly and fast, yet absorbs road bumps well. Overall excellent tire I plan to use on my touring bike and commuting bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2012
by brutusco
Cycling Enthusiast
Saddle Brook N.J.
Overall Rating
Smooth ride and great traction.

I like everything about these tires.Bought a new mountain bike that came with very rough tires.I trail ride mainly on paved trails and these tires have made my daily 10 mile ride very pleasurable .They were very easy to install without any tools.I was able to put them on the rims with my fingers.I put the max air pressure in them and they are quiet even at speed.Very very happy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.