Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Clif Shot Energy Gels (Box of 24)

ClifShot Energy Gels (Box of 24)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(22%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/22/2019
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
No, it's not as good as an espresso, but...

...you're not trying to savor the taste of a gel whilst you pump carbs and caffeine into your system on a ride. It's not the tastiest, but, it's effective. The caffeine hits your system quickly enough without giving one the shakes (at least not me), and, within a few minutes the fatigue starts to fade and you're turning the pedals with a bit more enthusiasm (if not less pain and maybe a bit more wattage). Maybe a banana is healthier. But, these things won't bruise and you can stuff a lot more of them into your pockets for those really long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
tastes good

always down a gel after every hour on the saddle, and it seems to get the job done.

the sweetness and kick of caffeine helps a lot.

it's a little on the thick side, so it would be helpful to drink some liquids along with its consumption.

The litter leash is a plus, you can grab it from your pocket, tear it with your mouth and down it all by using one hand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Desert
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Caffeine Shots

The Cliff shots give me an extra boost when I really need it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/14/2020
by Bici_del_Rioba
Longmont, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Pick me Up!

They are messy and I never know where to put them after I consume them...but the 100mg Kick of Caffeine works every time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A++++++++++

My go to gel. Great taste and the right amount of caffeine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2019
by Hebrew Hammer
Cycling Enthusiast
New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great taste!

Delicious taste and really does the trick if your about to cramp on a bike ride. Chocolate is my favorite!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2019
by mtnCruzer
Cycling Enthusiast
Durango
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good gel, but flavor changes in a flask

Out of the packet, the gel tastes great and performs as intended. However, if it is placed in a multi-ounce flask for long ride refueling, the taste becomes more like beets! Oxidation? Or is beet juice used for coloring. Clif makes great gels and I use many flavors, just a heads up on this one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2014
by Austinrider01
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, Tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good energy and delicious

Travels well in cold and hot temperatures. Absorbs quick for fast fuel when getting low. Used in combination with Clif Shot Bloks which keeps my legs from fading as much on the longer more demanding rides..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2018
by wakejunky
Competitive Racer
South West Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quick energy!

Southern Florida has two significant attractions. That is, bicycling and bicycling all year. It never stops, no matter what. So when the heat index is 105 and you are in a pace line that is cranking, pull a Gel from your short's leg and keep pedaling. It doesn't get any better folks!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2014
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
rochester, ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
good for race day and long, hard training rides

i have purchased multiple boxes of these over the past 2 years. love 'em. maybe a little pricey, but treat my stomach well, and power me through long fast rides. i also like the tear off tab which has a special piece which is easy to open but also holds the ripped part onto the whole gel packet, so that it doesn't come free and possible be littered. other brands rip right off and are hard to manage mid-race without dropping the torn off tip and littering the ground.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2017
by Pierre
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good energy boost

I have tried many different gels over the years and Cliffs are the ones I prefer. Fast acting for a boost of energy and good consistency. Some gels are too liquid especially in hot temperatures and some are hard to get when cold. Cliffs offer the right mix.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2019
by olga
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Clif Shot Energy Gels (Box of 24)

This is a great price for gels, and I was able to buy a box of my favorite flavor. Gels are great on climbs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2017
by Rosey
Casual Cyclist
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Big kick of caffine with your chocolatecherries

I use this on longer rides to give me a boost of caffine and I like the chocolate with cherry flavor. It is a bit on the sweet side though, just saying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2017
by Anonymous
Edmonds, WA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My go-to quick energy

Easy to use one-handed due to the leash that holds onto the top you can tear off with your teeth. Only downside is a sticky mess if things get out of control so usually wait until I'm stopped. Having options with and without caffeine is helpful.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by R5D
French Camp
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Taste good and works

One of the Best tasting gels on the market.

They do give you a 20 minute boost.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by R5D
French Camp
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not a bad taste

Seems to work well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
land of Oz, Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
keep me going strong

like a shot in the arm with energy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Tastes good and works great.

I use the Mocha Gels on a ride where I know I'm going to be working hard to give me the energy and stamina that I want.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/9/2021
by BG San Diego
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Overall Rating
Good tasting, convenient energy.

I have been using Clif Shot for years. This is the best energy gel on the market in my opinion. I especially love the vanilla flavor (more like cake icing) which really works and provides a convenient way to fuel up on the go. The sale price made it a slam dunk.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2021
by TeeArgh
Overall Rating
Great taste, not too sticky.

These a good gels and I do appreciate the tab tail thingy which keeps the top attached so you only have to keep track of one piece of trash as opposed to two. I've not had any GI issues with these, and so far, they've worked a treat when out for longer rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 07

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]