Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Cinelli Gel Ribbon Handlebar Tape

CinelliGel Ribbon Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(19%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/3/2021
by Gerhard
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Suburbs of Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to put on,

I was very happy I bought this product and not a more expensive one. This tape was easy to install, stretched enough to wrap it tightly, and also came with additional pieces to cover the opening around the brakes. I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2020
by Bread Truck
Cycling Enthusiast
Northeast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfy Long Lasting and Cost Effective

This tape is easy to install, looks great and really takes the edge of road buzz on your bike. Half the price of the "premium" tapes. Also comes in a variety of great colors. I have five bikes this stuff is on every one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2021
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great feel and easy to install.

The tape is easy to install and the tacky back allows you to unwrap and repositionthe tape for a professional finish. This is especially beneficial for us home mechanics who don't do this but once or twice a year. The feel of the tape once installed is great, just enough thickness, cushion, and grip. I have this tape on all of my drop bar bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by M
NW PA
Overall Rating
Classic!

Same wrap I have been using for 25 years. Love it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2020
by BluesCat
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Looks great

Looks great on the bike. Comfortable too.

Only one negative is the lack of instructions in the package. (There is a part that they add in which we couldn't figure out what to do with.)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2019
by Jm
NYC
Overall Rating
Soft comfortable durable

Wraps easily, comfortable and nice looking. Still looks pretty new after 6 months of regular use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2020
by Kurt Arehart
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy To Achieve A Nice Installation

Nice value, this tape applies nicely, plenty long enough when a bit of stretching tension is maintained as you wrap. I've got it on three of my bikes and they all turned out well. The cushioning profile is significant, and that is what I was after. Time will tell on the durability question.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My bar tape of choice for over 25 years.

I love both the feel and durability of this tape. Also I use white tape and my friends always wonder how it stays so white. The tape cleans easily number 1. And I keep my gloves clean, and can change a rear flat - putting the wheel back on WITHOUT cleaning the chain in the process - ha ha.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
LAGUNA BEACH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
WORKS GREAT SOFTENS THE ROAD AND MY WRISTS.

WORKS GREAT SOFTENS THE ROAD AND MY WRISTS.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works very well at protection and comfort.

I've used this for many years. It holds up very well and is comfortable. White is my color of choice and it cleans easily but since I keep my gloves clean, the ribbon rarely needs cleaning. This is a very good product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by StJoeRoadie
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Joseph MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Top quality and easy to install

Just the right amount of cushion. Easy to install, but the end tape took a few days to actually stick and stay. Looks great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cork Bar Tape

This stuff is classic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2017
by CH
Vancouver
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite tape

I'm so glad BTD started carrying the Gel version of the excellent bar tape.

It's so comfortable, wears extremely well. Doesn't get sticky. Won't get soggy.

I've used specialized, and Pro and while both are good, this is my favorite.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2019
by Norcal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to wrap, good cushioning long lasting.

I change out bar tape like people go through socks. probably because I get bored and want to try out something different. This is my go to bar tape. Easiest tape to wrap (no adhesive backing). Long enough to wrap (even 46 bars) and have enough left over. You can wrap thick, or thin. Or thin on the drops and thin on the tops. This is by far the easiest tape to wrap. I can wrap a bar in ten minute without say a single cuss word in my garage. Just skip using the finishing tape and use electrical tape instead. If by chance you have to remove the tape for some work on your bike the supplied finishing tape will most likely tear the bar tape when you remove it. Best thing is, it's cheap (the price). I prefer black as I get grease on my hands when I get the dreaded F. Just don't pull too hard, it has a stretch limit. It can tear if you pull too hard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2019
by Storm
Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cinelli cork is just what I have used from 1970 to now but

THe cinelli cork is just the best and the gel is even better just enough softness to not lose the feel of the road yet really nice on the hands. The wrapping is so easy and consistent with the cinelli cork. I really like it even used white once it was not as nice a black or draker colors. Great grip as well as feel when ridding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great price and it works very well.

Priced very well, easy to install and they work very well for racing and long road rides. A

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Knoxville TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Exceptional at a great price. Better grip and longevity when compared to others I have used.

Exceptional at a great price. Better grip and longevity when compared to others I have used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by DHP
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellevue Neb
Overall Rating
Nice handel bar tape

Grate replacement handle bar tape non-slip and soft, has been durable so-fare would have given it 5 stars but the end tape that came with it did not like to stay down it finally stopped coming up after some hot day rides and being persistent on forcing it down where I wanted it otherwise I like the tape

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2020
by BikePilot
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
Overall Rating
2nd set; best bar tape I've ever used

Pro: Soft gel affords good cushioning, as well as a firm grip.

Con: Trade-off for softer cushioning seems to be that it's somewhat more easily torn & damaged.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2019
by lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, Or
Overall Rating
Comfortable and long lasting

I've been using Cinelli tape on my bikes for decades. Thousands of miles a year. I practically have to force myself to change the tapes but I do it every fall.

As part of my annual bar tape and glove order it qualifies for free shipping. Ordering is easy and delivery is quick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 96

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]