Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Cinelli Cork Handlebar Tape

CinelliCork Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(84 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(61)
(20)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(24%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 11/13/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cinelli is classic no nonsense bar tape

Classic no nonsense bar tape, cost effective and simple

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2017
by DaveL
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My Favorite Tape for My Classic Bike

On the Cinelli bars on my mid-80's Eddy Merckx I wouldn't use anything else. This tape is still a great value especially on sale BTD. I like the thick padded feel of this ribbon, it does not get slippery, and holds up well. I prefer it to most of the modern plastic stuff out there and it is at a better price point.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2017
by kevjdooley
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The original and still the best

I've used a number of different bar wrap products and always come back to Cinelli cork. Always durable, long lasting and comfortable. White remains tough to keep completely clean, but hey, it is white, after all, and anyway, the same holds true for all bar wraps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Celeste and Cinelli, what more is there to say.

Not in use yet, but tried and true so no worries. Going to used on a resto-mod project.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2019
by bdarchitect
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The gold standard

This tape is grippy and comfortable. I only wish it would last longer at the wear points with my gloves. But that just gives me another chance to try a different color.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2019
by harrisam
Cycling Enthusiast
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best of all the bar tapes I have had experience with.

Ideal density for hand comfort., not too thick or heavy, and holds up to installation where other similar products are subject to tear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
classic. perfect.

easy to wrap . comfortable to ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2014
by Borregan
Competitive Racer
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I have used Cinelli Cork Ribbon for years, still the best

I've tried others but always go back to Cinelli

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice color match for my Bianchi original bar tape

Easy to work with and a nice amount of cushion for shock absorbtion

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Quality

Good quality tape, I have 2 bike set up on this and I really like the feel vs others i've used. Nicy and cushy with a good grip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2013
by SJ_Cyclist_528
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best All Around Bar Tape

I've tried a few different brands (Fizik, Deda) on various bikes but I keep coming back to Cinelli because it meets all my requirements. It's very pliable so it wraps easily around tricky spots and it's soft so it's very comfy. It's so plush on my road bike that I don't have to use one of those gel padding under the tape like I had to with the Deda tape. Sure it wears out faster than harder, stiffer material but I rewrap my bars once a year. And there's nothing quite like fresh bar tape. As a matter of fact I look forward to fresh tape every year. So do yourself a favor treat yourself to the exquisite feel of fresh Cinelli Cork tape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2013
by Steelbicyclist
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Not like the old stuff

Over the years, I have always gone with Cinelli cork tape. It had just the right amount of grip and cushion. It could rip if you weren't careful putting it on but looked great once on.

I recently purchased Cinelli Cork tape and low and behold, it is different than the old cork tape. First, it isn't cork, its some kind of foam rubber. It has much more cushion, which is good and bad. It is easier to put on. It looks like crap-too thick. I suspect that they have gone with a more cushy handlebar tape in order to counter the uncomfortable way handlebars are lower on today's modern wannabee race bikes.

One length was 8 inches longer than the other length. I barely made it on my narrow, no brake cable handelbars on one side while there was an extra 8 inches on the other side.

I really miss that old real cork Cinelli bar tape. If anyone knows who makes the real cork tape, please speak up.S

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2013
by pjfpul
Cycling Enthusiast
buffalo ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
great

easy tio install looks great!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2013
by Texas Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A real improvement!

I used this ribbon to spruce up my red and black 25 year old TREK 560. It really accomplished its purpose. In addition to the looks, the cork in the ribbon improved gripping and comfort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2013
by Buffalobiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
True Classic

Overwrapped this on the old tape. Feels like a new handlebar.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good bar tape.

Good bar tape. Not as stretchy as other cork tapes, so be careful when wrapping your bars. Very durable. It could be cheaper.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2012
by Mojo Slim
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The only bar tape I use.

The first time I had to put new bar tape on my bike (in 2008), I switched to Cinelli yellow and black splash to help my bike stand out in a sea of black-taped steeds at the bike racks on an annual event with 2500 riders. Now, I never use anything else. It's not expensive, pretty rugged, nicely padded and the stick'um backing, something not always found on cheaper stuff, makes wrapping easier.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Durable

Very durable, my bike takes a beating from computing and being chained up at random places. This tape has help up very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2012
by A-pedal-R
Cycling Enthusiast
CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A surprisingly great value

Cinelli Cork Ribbon (bar tape) is the benchmark in quality for all other bar tape brands out there. For the price, it beats the majority of other bar tapes that are twice the price. It's very forgiving during installation, and has the nicest feel of any on the market. Considering the bargain price, you can swap out different colors much more frequently without shelling out lots of cash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2012
by MadfiberRider
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very nice tape. It stretches enough to wrap around brake hoods easily.

It does its job well and stays in place. Not as sticky in the wet as others, like Lizardskins.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 17

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]