FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Chrome Over the Calf Merino Wool Sock

ChromeOver the Calf Merino Wool Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/7/2017
by ALB
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Comfy socks

Not too bulky and warm. I highly recommend these socks from Chrome. You can even wear them with casual attire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2015
by Grimes
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Not just for cycling

These were an impulse purchase and I have no regrets. Socks completely cover my calves (6'3, 165) and are very comfy. I end up wearing these at work pretty regularly. On the bike, These socks in a pair of Wolvhammers keep my toes warm down to 20F. I'd highly recommend these. Understated design, very comfortable, warm and have worn well so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2017
by Slo Karl
Competitive Racer
San Luis Obispo
Overall Rating
These are really nice socks. Just knee warmers and the socks made for a pretty comfortable ride on a cold, super windy day.

I use these socks as socks!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Overall Rating
Very nice and warm sock for winter riding

I use these sock for winter riding. Best socks I have ever had. Still need covers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2015
by Andersg
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Overall Rating
Fantastic socks

I like to have a little calf compression when I ride. These are warm and comfortable and provide a nice squeeze on the calf. Great socks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/5/2014
by Arden
Timberon Tim
Overall Rating
Wonderful Merino wool

Works great to mate with knee warmers. Soft and warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/5/2014
by Arden
Timberon Tim
Overall Rating
Wonderful Merino wool

Works great to mate with knee warmers. Soft and warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/5/2014
by Arden
Timberon Tim
Overall Rating
Wonderful Merino wool

Works great to mate with knee warmers. Soft and warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Norfolk, VA
Overall Rating
Warm, comfy, cover my whole calf

These are great. They are warm and comfortable, they come up all the way on my calf which is what I wanted when wearing my warm tights over my bike shorts. They fit my 13 4E feet fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.