Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Chrome Citizen Face Masks ( Set of 2 )

ChromeCitizen Face Masks ( Set of 2 )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(54%)
(15%)
(31%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/21/2020
by DonBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super Product!

Used on rides when potential contact with others arises.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Old and in the way
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I was hoping they would be more bike friendly

I was hoping these masks would be free breathing and could be something I could comfortably wear when pushing myself on the bike. They are not. There is very little air passing through the fabric. If you wear glasses they will be steamed. These are fine to wear at work or to the store, but because this was offered through this store, it would be good for cycling. I did not find that to be true.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by Scotty K
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good masks

Bought both the large (for me) and small sizes (for 8 YO sons) and they've been good with a little Chrome sytle

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2020
by BikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simple but effective

Simple, straightforward masks. They fit well (I have the MD/LG) without being too big. The double layer of fabric seems about right - thick enough and sufficiently close weave to be effective as a mask, but not so thick that it impedes breathing hard while exercising. They are not specifically rated for smoke, but seem to help a bit with the current poor air quality in the Western US.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by Try athlete
Sf bay area
Overall Rating
Not very breathable

The fit is ok. Adjustable loop works

But it�s probably the least breathable mask I tried, ok for light activity.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These face masks are what you would expect from a well made product.

The two sizes of masks are easily adjustable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2020
by Dean
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent mast, works well for with longer term use

comfortable and adjustable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2020
by Hornbeam
Cycling Enthusiast
St Pete,FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Life in the Time of COVID

Sooo...I have used dust masks, paper masks, surgical masks, homemade whatchamacallit masks. You get the idea. So far these have been the most comfortable masks because the straps that go over and under your ear are adjustable independent of one another and the higher nose keeps it in place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2020
by rlewis
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A good mask option

I have a number of masks that I have tried and these are by far the most comfortable and adjustable. I used up some of my points to get mine and those were points well-spent!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2020
by Anonymous
Portland
Overall Rating
Good for guys

High quality, well made look good on everyone

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2020
by Spike
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Overall Rating
Looks nice, but difficult to breath.

These masks look nice on your face and ear loops can be adjusted to fit. However, it is almost impossible to breath through them. I bought 4 of these, and keep them in the car in case I forgot a mask. If you wear glasses, it definitely fog up the glasses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2020
by Anonymous
Portland
Overall Rating
Good for guys

High quality, well made look good on guys or girls

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/22/2020
by delbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
south coastal Delaware
Overall Rating
IMO, they are ok

They are very well constructed and I expect them to be quite durable. I cannot find a position to wear them without them fogging up my glasses.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 21