Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Cheng Shin Sunlite City C1218 26 Inch Tire

Cheng ShinSunlite City C1218 26 Inch Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(24%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 11/8/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
93420
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
nice tires, wrong for me

These tires are way too heavy for what I wanted. I didn't mount them. For a beach cruiser I think.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2013
by JTBOWLING
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
LOVE these tires!!!

By far the BEST quality & BEST looking tires I've used in 3 years of cycling! The RED ones are the set I purchased & installed... with well over 1500 miles of asphalt behind them, they've proven their durability & quality... just recently ordered another set to replace my originals with in December... you will NOT go wrong with these tires!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2013
by BigCountry1967
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Look & ride GREAT!!!

Absolutely LOVE my RED version of these tires... they look GREAT & roll smoothly on the asphalt surfaces & roads on which I ride my 17 - 22 miles daily, 6 days per week. The thickness & heavy-duty composition seem to make them much more durable & dependable than more expensive tires I've used over the past 3 years of cycling, so the little bit of noticeable extra weight ain't a big deal to me. I HIGHLY recommend these tires & will definitely be purchasing more of them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2013
by MilMt.biker
Casual Cyclist
Milwaukie, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great price for a great street tire

I bought the slick tires to replace my knobby dirt tires for riding on the city bike paths and to reduce the friction from the dirt tires for a much easier ride. Took them for the first ride and noticed instantly how much easier it is to pedal on a rough road surface. I think these tires are great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2013
by Stewshmee
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Look great, work well.

These guys were dirt cheap and look really good on my Electra. No issues so far - only two months of riding on them. I got the black.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2013
by Boston Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
MA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Rugged tire. Great value.

Very good tire. Extremely thick side walls and tread. Heavy. Rides, rolls, grips really well. Really strong chemical smell and powdery black residue when unpacking. Would be 5 stars if made in usa.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Memphis, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for little cost!

I ordered this tire to use on my indoor bike trainer due to the regular mountain bike tire being way too loud. It has worked great for what I need and was worth the little money paid.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2013
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great tire for the money

Great tire for the money

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2013
by Jason
Casual Cyclist
South texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Smooth ride

We use this tire as the rear tire on a multi surface recumbent bike and it works great. Off road, on road, sand , gravel, asphalt, or cement

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/17/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
New Orleans, La
Value Rating
Overall Rating
19 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Really tames my old MTB frame!

I put these on my old hard tail MTB bike that had been gathering dust in the back of the garage. I rarely went off road and the bike was an uncomfortable bone shaker compared to a modern comfort bike. These tires softened up the ride, are more quiet, and give good traction on pavement. They look good too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2012
by DirtBro
Casual Cyclist
Pittsburgh, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Good tires for converting a mountain bike to road use

I bought an old rigid mountain bike to putt around town on, and it had extremely knobby tires which were really noisy on the street. I got these tires for it, and they are great in that they feel and sound a zillion times better on pavement than dirt tires, but they are kinda big and fat. However, if you're converting a bike like I did, that's not an altogether bad thing because then you don't have to buy new tubes, the ones in your current dirt tires should fit these just fine.

I'd have given these 5 stars if they were just a little bit more low profile, I have trouble squeezing my U-lock around the wheel to lock up to certain things. But they do an outstanding job and they're very affordable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2012
by Kopsis
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Pete, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Great value in a mountain bike street tire

I bought a pair of these tires for a rigid-fork, hard-tail mountain bike that I converted to an ebike. To handle sustained riding at 20 mph with no suspension, I wanted the biggest tire that the bike could handle. I wasn't sure what to expect from Cheng Shin, but the price was so low, I couldn't resist giving them a try. I'm very glad I did as these tires are exactly what I was looking for. The wide size lets me run at relatively low pressure which really helps soak up the bumps and gives me a very comfortable ride. The tires are quite heavy (I knocked off one star for the weight). If you're pedaling hills you may want to look at lighter alternatives. On the plus side, the heavy construction looks like it could shrug off road hazards that would shred tires three times the price. Last, but not least, they look great on the bike! With only 30 miles so far, I can't tell how well they'll wear, but they're so inexpensive that I could buy a set every 1000 miles and not complain. All in all, a great tire for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2012
by _scottwx
Competitive Racer
New Orleans, La.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
An excellent road tire.

I recently purchased a set of Cheng Shin c1218 26 inch city tires in black for my schwinn cruiser, and find them to be excellent performers. Great traction on the road and shed water away like a duck. Oh! By the way, these tires also look good on my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Best tire, compares favorably with continental, michekin and scwabe. A better value for sure.

Good for streets & bike trails. Commutes, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Best tire, compares favorably with continental, michekin and scwabe. A better value for sure.

Good for streets & bike trails. Commutes, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2012
by BillingsBiker
Casual Cyclist
Billings, MT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Good, inexpensive road slicks

I bought these tires for road commuting with my mountain bike. For the price, they've been great. They wear well, much easier to ride than my knobbies, and are quiet and comfortable. I haven't yet used them in the wet, so I can't comment on how well they ride in anything but dry weather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2012
by DC cruiser
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Sweet tires

These red tires really stand out in a crowd. Everyone comments on them when i ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2012
by mongoose
Casual Cyclist
AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Nice soft ride

For city ridding they have a nice soft ride

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent value

Excellent heavy weight tire for the money

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2012
by Robjenmt
Casual Cyclist
Toms river, nj. Daytona beach
Value Rating
Overall Rating
19 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Got them for the color red

Replaced my knobby whitewalls. These be slicks for a smoother ride. There are on my moto 7 which is my cruiser. I like the ride, I love the solid color, mine being red. Very happy with the purchase, price, quality and this company. Nobody I found compare with their prices. I recommend them whenever the subject comes up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 48