Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Cheng Shin Sunlite C241 26 Inch Tire 26x2.125 (57-559)

Cheng ShinSunlite C241 26 Inch Tire 26x2.125 (57-559)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by nalmond

Reviewed 1/29/2024
by nalmond
Lake Mary Florida
Overall Rating
Quality tired

Robust tires, full size. Good quality and with higher pressure rating allows for less resistance for a cruiser type bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/26/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Spiffy lookin tires!

Replaced my Mountain bike tires with these.

I ride more on the road that off. Much smoother ride and everyone knows my bike on sight.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob

Reviewed 5/3/2016
by Rob
Casual Cyclist
Capital area, Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Impressed!

I replaced the stock mountain tires on my new Kent KZR. They're fast, smooth, and quiet. They're more agile than the square edges would lead you to believe. They absorb vibration from rough surfaces. I am very impressed with these things and the white walls in combination with my high profile white rims looks really cool. And they're well worth the $ each.

By the way, I'm 280 lbs and I fill them to 50 psi so they will support much more weight, either on a cargo bike or for a bigger rider.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/26/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
yuma
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
cruiser replacement tire

good-looking tire on a cruiser

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cruiserman

Reviewed 10/19/2013
by Cruiserman
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Maintains shape under pressure

My 26 inch cruiser is really styling with these tires. The tread has a decent depth, and the whitewall is generous and nice and white. I can air them up nice and firm and they hold their shape and not rub on the fenders. I ride and average of 2000 miles per year and these CS tires are the best I have used. I will definitely purchase these again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Golfrules

Reviewed 2/18/2019
by Golfrules
Casual Cyclist
Atlanta GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A much softer comfortable ride

I bought a low boy trek 10 years ago, and the tires were white wall. The tires I bought to replace originals fit perfectly and look fantastic! The ride is so much more comfortable! And the price was outstanding!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/3/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great

Got the wheels ive been waiting for looks great

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/9/2021
by Anonymous
Greenville SC
Overall Rating
Love this tire

Beautiful old school cruiser style and look. Lots of compliments. Love it!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hodgee

Reviewed 9/25/2018
by Hodgee
Rock Hill south Carolina
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great tires

Put these on my full suspension mtb and commute to a to z very comfortable at 60 psi also look great ,extremely forgiving when crossing over higher pavement ridges and will take on gravel with ease !

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Indianapolis, Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good tire. Exactly what I was looking for.

As described, good tire for the money, looks good and rides great. No issues at all.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by skid shak

Reviewed 3/27/2017
by skid shak
Casual Cyclist
yorktown va
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
good fit looks nice

good look for a beach cruiser, nice ride

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scott

Reviewed 8/27/2020
by Scott
Palm harbor
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good tires

Good fit right size fast delivery good price

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Clay Novak

Reviewed 6/30/2020
by Clay Novak
Channahon Il
Overall Rating
White Walls

Exact replacements for my cruisin bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/18/2013
by Anonymous
Possumtown NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Holds air, looks great,and rolls perfectly.

Just like I said!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dallas nelson

Reviewed 10/16/2018
by Dallas nelson
Sonoma
Overall Rating
Bought tires and tubes

Excellent service

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James - Alabama

Reviewed 10/4/2013
by James - Alabama
Casual Cyclist
Foley Alabama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I'm VERY pleased with my cruiser tires and tubes I purchased....EXCELLENT. company to trade with

Very pleased and happy with my purchase and very pleased with Bike Tires Direct

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Coastal Cruiser

Reviewed 7/14/2013
by Coastal Cruiser
Arroyo Grande, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Wonderful tire for my needs, cruising the bike paths and roads along the beach!

I added two new tires to my 30 year old 3 speed cruiser and couldn't be happier. Solid fit, great value, and they look fabulous on my bike. Don't let the low price scare you, they are worth every nickel. Great tires.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cruzer

Reviewed 5/21/2013
by Cruzer
Cycling Enthusiast
Anaheim, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
The best tire I have come across for my beach cruiser.

I went to bike shops and stores and couldn't find the right tire for my cruiser. I searched on line and was able to purchase the Cheng Shin C241 26 Inch Tire 26x2.125 (57-559) whitewall. For the value is the best tire on the market. I can inflate it to over 40 psi with no problem. I ride my cruiser on the street and on the bike path all the way the Huntington Beach (25 miles one way). It has a smooth comfortable ride. I would highly recommend this tire to anyone who is looking to purchase an excellent performance tire.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rocko

Reviewed 5/6/2013
by Rocko
Casual Cyclist
Dickson, Tn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Looks awesome and rides great!

Lots of car show cruising with these tires. They ride really well and are very quiet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick in San Francisco

Reviewed 4/11/2013
by Rick in San Francisco
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
I just bought another pair!!

I collect and ride old '40s, '50s and '70s Schwinn balloon tire bicycles and in the past, have only bought original Schwinn style tread pattern tires. I recently bought an old set of '50s Schwinn wheels with tires from an auction site and the tires that came with these old rims were these Cheng Shin tires - which I used to frown upon.... I aired them up, went for a ride and liked them so much that I bought another set! They're big, fat, and, as a front tire, it doesn't wash out in a tight corner like other tires that I've had. I live in San Francisco, so my riding is rarely on anything other than concrete or pavement and the fact that they have a 65lb maximum pressure capacity, they roll great on the hard surface. I just installed this brand new pair on one of my bikes and am looking forward to a ride! The particular wheels that I have the new tires on are original chrome Schwinn S2 wheels, which are wide and makes these tires look beefy.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]