Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Chamois Buttr Coconut 8oz Tube

Chamois Butt'rCoconut 8oz Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(25%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/20/2021
by Nate
Competitive Racer
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I just works

I use on the longer rides (>50mi). It just works. Some bibs/shorts and chamois are better than others. I target the areas that are prone to chafing and it just simply works - no sores (except for the months I averaged 300+ miles/week - it wasn't quite adequate for that).

I used the regular Chamois Butt'r for years and just finished my first 8oz tube of the coconut version. My skin at the sit bones seems to be in a bit better condition with this version.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2021
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great enhancement for riding comfort

Add this to your chamois before a ride, especially a long ride, and you'll be more comfortable. Great stuff!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2021
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This product increases saddle comfort for long or intense rides

I spent a lot of time in the saddle day after day during the 2020 riding season with most rides over 40 miles. I had become even more intense with my riding during the month of September for a challenge. Needless to say, parts of my body were getting tender. A friend gave me a couple single packs of this. I felt so much more comfortable that I now buy it by the tube. I find it provides more comfort for me not only on my longer rides, but when I'm doing shorter intense rides. I'm hooked on this now!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2021
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Added riding comfort

After a friend of mine gave me some of this product last year while I was riding daily for a challenge, I won't ever be without it. It makes even the best chamois feel so much more comfortable for those extended rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2021
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good value cream

This is the first time I've used the Chamois Buttr brand and am impressed by how well the product holds up on long rides. The cream is more viscous than other brands, and has a faint scent that doesn't strike any big flavor notes. Basically, I apply and forget it's there. The price for an 8oz tube is also pretty good compared to other brands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2020
by Eddylou
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Detroit
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Why didn't I use this earlier?

Using the Paceline product to cushion the friction of cycling is a no brainer.It is just the perfect consistency. Not too squishy and not too stiff.I never should have waited this long to try it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2021
by Sio
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Overall Rating
OK!

I can't really tell the difference between this and the original-women's formula other than it smells coconutty. The cooling is light. I think the thing that bugs me about this product is the applicator. The tube is big and it's hard to get the cream out of that tiny lil nozzle. Taking the lid off doesn't help, the nozzle is the same size underneath. I don't want it in a tub... just a wider nozzle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
PaceLine Chamois ButtR performs well!

I used the product when cycling outdoors. Works well for about 2 hours. Cleans up well when washing, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 59

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]