Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Challenge Corsa Latex Road Tube

ChallengeCorsa Latex Road Tube(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(6)
(4)
(2)
(3)
(46%)
(21%)
(14%)
(7%)
(11%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 9/6/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chelsea, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very flexible, light.

I found this tube difficult to mount with the unused Strada Bianca. I think the Strada Bianca needs to stretched and formed a bit first with a butyl tube.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2013
by drzipgrip
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Cheap way to smooth out your ride

Solid, even manufacturing, removable valve cores - longevity, and 74gramseach - cheapest and best upgrade to any ride :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Like red underwear!

After reading a few reviews, I was still very skeptical about these tubes. They cost 2-3 times more than regular tubes and some have said that they don't hold air that well. Here are my thoughts:

  1. I liked the way they feel. Very supple, and they seemed to hug the contours of my wheel when installing them (better than butyl tubes do)
  2. After pumping them up to 60 psi, I found that they lost 20 psi overnight. It's no big deal. I always pump my tires to my regular pressure, 100 psi, before every long ride
  3. At the beginning of the ride, my wheels felt somewhat heavier than usual. It may just be something that I imagined
  4. An hour into the ride, I felt like the wheels were at higher pressure. I know this happens, but I almost never notice it. But this time it did feel like I had a stiffer ride. I liked it!

I'm still not quite sure if these observations are more in my head than quantifiable differences. Mainly I wanted to rebuke the claim that these tubes are more prone to problems when installing them. There's also a feeling of quality in these tubes, from the packaging, talc, unusual color and clear cap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
very hilly Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Tough tube, great ride!

Use these tubes mounted in Conti Supersonic tires (I know, not exactly a typically heavy duty training ride tiretube combo). Gawd! Do these roll! And keep on rolling!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2015
by ChallengerX
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
unusable, dangerous

Carefully mounted four times on two different rims, with partial low inflation and careful checking all around to be absolutely sure that there was no pinching anywhere. Each time, when pumping up and pressure reached about 100 psi, tube exploded. Then would patch hole and try again with different tire andor rim after checking for any sharp object or bump thru rim tape. Holes were always on the inside of the tube, but off center. Failure locations did not coincide with locations of grommet bumps or spoke hole edges. Rims were Mavic Open Pro and Kinlin 28mm deep, tires used were Vittoria Open Corsa, Forte Pro Plus, and Vredestein Fortezza Tricomp. No problems whatsoever using thin wall lightweight butyl tubes on identical applications.

NO, don't blame it on me. I am an expert bike mechanic, most likely been doing this since before you were born.

Also have had bad experiences with Challenge Criterium Open Tubulars which are exceptionally flat prone, especially on rear wheel, and have treads that will eventually start to peel off of the casings.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2014
by lewy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Illinios
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A light weight tube, with good ride quality, at a good price

I have a High performance Lowracer style of bicycle and these tubes do everything I bought them for.They are one of the lightest tubes I could find, always important on a bike and they give a noticably smoother ride than butyl inner tubes which lets you go farther and faster for a given watt output.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2017
by ChocolateThunder
Competitive Racer
Silver Spring, MD
Overall Rating
Light weight, but doesn't hold air very long

The latex tubes are very light and you can feel the advantage, however, the tubes lose air very quickly, I have to pump them up before every ride (daily).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best latex tube I've found

These are light and add a small degree of comfort to your ride because they are more supple than butyl. Puncture resistance is on par with butyl tubes of similar thickness. The only real drawbacks are the high price and the need to check inflation more regularly as these do not hold air over long periods as well as butyl.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 99