Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
CeramicSpeed  UFO Drip All Conditions

CeramicSpeed UFO Drip All Conditions(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(8%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by GODOGGO

Reviewed 6/17/2024
by GODOGGO
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
top notch

My chain has never been quieter. Seems to last well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rol

Reviewed 5/27/2024
by Rol
Western Massachusetts
Overall Rating
great chain lube expensive though

gives a good "wax" coating to a previously well cleaned chain! But "new smaller bottle" with a new Higher price?????

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FastRider46

Reviewed 2/18/2024
by FastRider46
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Reduced Chain Wear

Installed new chain on road bike after thoroughly cleaning and stripping the chain. After applying the initial two coats I reapply one coat every weekend after about 125 miles of weekly riding. With 1,700 miles on the chain, the chain shows no wear when measured with with Park CC-4. Chain stays very clean and no worries about a chain tattoo.

With prior lubricant I would need to replace chain every 5,000 - 6,000 miles.

Satisfied with product but wish it was less expensive.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/14/2024
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super clean running drip on wax

Having used Squirt and Flower Power drip on waxes this one is a bit of a step up. It has run cleaner than either of those did. It doesn't last any longer than those two, with reapplication needed frequently, especially with any wet weather.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dr Wingnut

Reviewed 8/9/2023
by Dr Wingnut
Saint Paul, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Really clean lube

I followed the directions (somewhat fussy) and applied the product after a wash cycle on my road bike. Three weeks later, even with some wet riding, the chain was still clean, and I didn't sound like a flock of seagulls riding down the road. Usually, my chain is black and nasty after one week as I tend to have crushed limestone trails and other dirt surfaces on my rides. The only thing I would recommend is to clear the applicator nozzle with a toothpick before the first use as the lube had coagulated and as the plug came out and I had lube everywhere.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Moby

Reviewed 7/17/2023
by Moby
Competitive Racer
Bend, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Much improved

I was not a fan of the original UFO drip wax but thought I would give this a try. I cleaned my chain in an ultrasonic cleaner with a splash of Simple Green Aircraft cleaner, let dry and followed the directions with two coats top and bottom. I then did the High Cascades 100, an extremely dry and dusty 100 mile MTB race. Zero noise from the chain. This is the best performing lube that I have used at this event, including the super expensive Absolute Black Graphene.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob w

Reviewed 6/29/2023
by Rob w
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product

This is an excellent chain coating. The new bottle is an a total gimmick as the price drop is no savings. They just made the bottle smaller and lowered the price. I personally wish they kept the same size container as before as it does require frequent re-coating of you want maximum benefit. I wish they would had left the same price and same container.

That said, the chain coating delivers exactly what is says it delivers 100%. It requires re-coating often enough but it is well worth it. My drive train show little signs of wear and it runs quietly and extremely smoothly. I love the product.

I totally recommend the product if you are looking for an amazing product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/6/2023
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Kind of pricey but performance is top notch & easy to apply

Felt that the old version was a much better value, although I have no complaints as far as performance goes for this lube. I use in between waxes and it is MUCH easier to apply vs. Silca super secret. This dries a bit faster as well so I don't seem to need a full 24 hour cure. Have been using on the mtb with decent results as well in dry/dusty conditions. It is my new go-to for sure.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Seth

Reviewed 11/27/2023
by Seth
Overall Rating
Great so far

I've only used it one time, so far. Seems to work really well and is easy to apply. Be prepared for the excess wax to crack and come off when cycling your chain for the 1st couple of rides. Basically, dont spin your chain in the house at 1st because it will get all over your floor. But I love not getting a chain "tattoo" on every ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 8/7/2023
by John
viera Fl
Overall Rating
Great product

Ceramic Speed makes some of the fastest drip chain wax on the planet and it holds up well enough on wet days. With the newer formula comes a smaller bottle so be aware if using the previous drip.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/17/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great product & applicator

Great product & it comes in a bottle that�s well designed to get to the chain & keep you away from the chain

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/18/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Like all good chain lubes

I was looking for a product that worked well for Ekar chains and gave this a try. It didn't avoid having me clean/lube the chain less frequent, but it was no worse than other chain lubes i have tried. Still searching...

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]