FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Cat Eye Universal Wheel Magnet

Cat EyeUniversal Wheel Magnet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice magnet

Love that this magnet will mount to round or flat aero spokes. It is strong enough to operate with any computer you have. I do a lot of work on various bike club members bikes and have used this magnet with several different brands on computers and all have recognized this magnet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/7/2013
by Bnystrom
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This is the best magnet I've found to date.

This is the best magnet I've found to date. It's pretty strong, so you can leave some room between the magnet and sensor and it still works fine. The fact that you can pivot it on a round spoke makes it adaptable to situations where the sensor position is less than optimal. It stays in place on road, 'cross and mountain bikes, and can't damage your spokes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2015
by PositiveThinker
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Smaller than my original magnet, Support for flat spokes a plus!

This magnet has a slightly smaller radius than the one that came with my Garmin computer, but after mine cracked I had to replace it. The Cat Eye has a great design that allows for installing on traditional and flat spokes-mine are the latter. Snug fit and works like a charm!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2015
by ACLAS
Cycling Enthusiast
NY NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works...'nuff said

perfect for the extra wheelset.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Arkansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works very well

The old magnet would no longer stay on the bike spokes because it was poorly designed. This magnet requires no tools to install. I was worried at first because the new magnet didn't trotrude as far towards the sensor as the old one but it worked fine. Happy with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2012
by shadubee
Competitive Racer
Anchorage
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
This magnet stands above the rest.

I use this product on five different wheelsets. It holds tightly to flat and round spokes and provides easy reading in all weather and road conditions. I've used many different magnets for speed and cadence and find the Cateye Universal is by far the best. It's a great simple necessity.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2012
by hilltopper
Competitive Racer
new jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
perfect

needed an extra magnet

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Lancaster, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great.

Works much better and easier to install than the magnet that came with my Bontrager Trip 4W.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Cheap insurance for the computer addict.

If your riding pleasure drops off dramatically if your computer is not functioning then this is a must item. Small, cheap and easy to carry as a spare. No reason to ride without one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.